Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 14:11 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:11 GMT -
During the past 7 days, La Quinta had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 109 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 9km SW of Niland, CA, Nov 21, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 10km NW of Garnet, CA, Nov 26, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake 11km N of Borrego Springs, CA, Nov 27, 2021 5:09 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (67 out of 111 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 13:09 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 5:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 13:09 GMT)
0.8

11 km
11km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 13:03 GMT)
1.0

11 km
8km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 12:13 GMT)
0.8

0.5 km
13km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 10:33 GMT)
0.8

16 km
6km NNE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 08:11 GMT)
1.0

9.3 km
10km NNW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 08:03 GMT)
0.9

10.3 km
17km SW of Oasis, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:51 GMT)
1.6

15 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 04:20 GMT)
1.0

11 km
9km ENE of Running Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.6

12 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.3

15 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:09 GMT)
0.8

15 km
8km SE of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:41 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 23:41 GMT)
0.9

13 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:54 GMT)
1.1

2.5 km
13km NE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:44 GMT)
0.9

16 km
5km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:30 GMT)
0.8

12 km
5km SSW of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:08 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 19:08 GMT)
1.9

8.6 km
17km N of Indio, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 15:02 GMT)
2.0

15 km
10km NW of Garnet, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 08:49 GMT)
1.2

4.6 km
7km N of Brawley, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 06:48 GMT)
1.0

6.8 km
12km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 00:09 GMT)
1.5

2.3 km
9km ESE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 14:43 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:43 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 14:43 GMT)
0.9

13 km
10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 14:03 GMT)
1.4

8.2 km
13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 08:02 GMT)
0.8

15 km
5km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 02:49 GMT)
0.9

26 km
9km SSW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 02:22 GMT)
1.0

14 km
9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 01:57 GMT)
1.4

3.4 km
9km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 21:06 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 21:06 GMT)
0.8

7.7 km
2km NW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 18:49 GMT)
1.3

3.3 km
7km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 17:30 GMT)
1.0

3 km
5km SW of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 4:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.0

11 km
8km SSE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:55 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 05:55 GMT)
0.8

15 km
20km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 05:28 GMT)
1.3

14 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 05:27 GMT)
1.2

14 km
20km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 20:53 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 20:53 GMT)
0.8

15 km
9km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 20:14 GMT)
0.8

9.1 km
16km SW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 1:46 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 09:46 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi east of Ramona, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 05:47 GMT)
0.9

9.7 km
13km SSE of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 04:19 GMT)
0.9

12 km
9km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:47 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.3

9.6 km
12km SW of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 6:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 02:27 GMT)
0.8

14 km
5km NE of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 01:18 GMT)
1.3

21 km
4km WNW of Desert Hot Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 00:20 GMT)
0.8

10 km
13km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 20:58 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 12:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 20:58 GMT)
0.9

12 km
22km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 10:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 18:06 GMT)
1.2

14 km
8km SW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 7:04 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 15:04 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi northeast of Twentynine Palms, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 3:48 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 11:48 GMT)
1.5

12 km
9km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 05:36 GMT)
1.6

2.9 km
9km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 05:25 GMT)
1.9

3 km
9km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 05:14 GMT)
1.7

2.5 km
9km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 05:13 GMT)
2.2

3.1 km
9km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 04:45 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
9km SW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.5

2.1 km
9km WSW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 7:42 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 03:42 GMT)
1.2

12 km
15km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 01:49 GMT)
0.9

3.1 km
16km NNE of Indio, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 23:21 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.0

16 km
5km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 22:40 GMT)
0.8

13 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 20:38 GMT)
0.9

10.1 km
8km WSW of Ocotillo, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 14:25 GMT)
0.8

12 km
8km NNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 4:24 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 12:24 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
17km NNE of Indio, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 11:15 GMT)
1.5

7.1 km
10km N of Westmorland, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 11:53 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 07:53 GMT)
1.9

6.6 km
12km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:58 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
5km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:29 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:29 GMT)
0.9

16 km
5km SW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 18:13 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 10:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 18:13 GMT)
1.4

16 km
2km SSW of Hemet, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 17:41 GMT)
1.5

12 km
9km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.0

28 km
10km NW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 6:55 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
9km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 108 joules (167 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.144 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel