Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Coachella, Riverside County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 06:38 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Coachella was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 520 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 9.4 mi northeast of Indio, Riverside County, California, USA, 13 Apr 2021 2:35 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 10km N of Borrego Springs, CA, USA, 15 April 2021 05:40 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (54 out of 541 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 05:40:24 GMT
1.9

10.8 km
(71 km)10km N of Borrego Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 22:05:32 GMT
2.6

3.5 km
(80 km)9.7 mi northeast of Indio, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 2:35 pm (GMT -7) (13 Apr 2021 21:35:03 GMT)
3.5

3 km
(80 km)9.4 mi northeast of Indio, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 12 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -7) (10 Apr 2021 03:57:58 GMT)
3.0

4.9 km
(69 km)2.4 mi north of Yucca Valley, San Bernardino Comitatus County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 20:29:53 GMT
2.3

8.9 km
Salton Buttes (9 km)9km N of Westmorland, CA, USA MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 17:52:05 GMT
1.8

4.8 km
Salton Buttes (85 km)21km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 00:33:47 GMT)
3.1

15 km
(92 km)5.1 mi east of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 06:07:14 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
Salton Buttes (81 km)21km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 21:22:10 GMT)
1.8

6 km
(68 km)5km NNW of Yucca Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 11:46 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 06:46:07 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(93 km)9.6 mi east of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
6 Apr 2021 6:57 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 01:57:49 GMT)
2.1

10.5 km
Salton Buttes (12 km)8.7 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 6:41 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 13:41:33 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
Salton Buttes (113 km)9km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 9:08 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 16:08:48 GMT)
2.0

10.6 km
Salton Buttes (93 km)14km SE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 22:08:19 GMT)
1.9

4.6 km
Salton Buttes (35 km)4km SW of Salton City, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 2:53 am (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 09:53:52 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
Salton Buttes (119 km)14km WNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 6:34 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 13:34:39 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(120 km)10km SW of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 04:15:18 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
Salton Buttes (94 km)12km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 8:12 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 15:12:31 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(82 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 6:04 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 13:04:04 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(82 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 12:38 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 07:38:18 GMT)
2.3

2.9 km
Salton Buttes (4 km)13km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 23:09:31 GMT)
1.9

2.8 km
Salton Buttes (4 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 5:38 am (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 12:38:11 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Salton Buttes (112 km)9km NNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:25 am (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 12:25:57 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
Salton Buttes (77 km)16km NE of Coachella, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 22:09:31 GMT)
1.9

14 km
Salton Buttes (115 km)11km S of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 04:55:15 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Salton Buttes (90 km)16km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 18:55:58 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
(85 km)9km N of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 6:08 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 13:08:49 GMT)
1.9

6.8 km
Salton Buttes (77 km)16km NE of Coachella, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 11:50 am (GMT -7) (21 Mar 2021 18:50:26 GMT)
1.8

5.7 km
Salton Buttes (119 km)14km WNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 21:36:17 GMT)
2.1

14 km
Salton Buttes (88 km)10km SE of Warner Springs, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
19 Mar 2021 10:33 pm (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 05:33:05 GMT)
2.2

11 km
Salton Buttes (103 km)4km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 1:08 am (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 08:08:37 GMT)
2.0

4.2 km
Salton Buttes (114 km)8km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:58:09 GMT
1.9

3.9 km
Salton Buttes (6 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:57:53 GMT
1.8

5.1 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)13km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:57:40 GMT
1.8

4.9 km
Salton Buttes (6 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:57:23 GMT
1.9

3.4 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)11km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 00:57:11 GMT)
2.2

4.3 km
Salton Buttes (6 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 00:56:12 GMT)
2.4

2.4 km
Salton Buttes (8 km)11km N of Westmorland, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:53:40 GMT
1.8

6.2 km
Salton Buttes (8 km)14km NNW of Westmorland, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 00:53:23 GMT)
1.8

3.5 km
Salton Buttes (7 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:48 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 00:48:08 GMT)
1.8

3.4 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)9km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 00:47:30 GMT
1.8

7 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 00:47:01 GMT)
2.0

3.6 km
Salton Buttes (6 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 23:03:53 GMT)
1.9

10.6 km
Salton Buttes (13 km)6km NNE of Westmorland, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 7:53 am (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 14:53:09 GMT)
2.0

9.3 km
Salton Buttes (31 km)17km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 10:00 am (GMT -7) (17 Mar 2021 17:00:14 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
Salton Buttes (36 km)5km SW of Salton City, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 14:08:17 GMT
1.8

8.8 km
Salton Buttes (11 km)16km S of Bombay Beach, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 7:08 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 14:08:09 GMT)
1.9

4.2 km
Salton Buttes (4 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 13:45:50 GMT)
2.0

3.1 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)10km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:39 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 13:39:37 GMT)
2.7

5.1 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)14 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:20 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 13:20:38 GMT)
2.5

6.8 km
Salton Buttes (119 km)13km WNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:10 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 13:10:23 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
Salton Buttes (4 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:01 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 13:01:16 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
Salton Buttes (47 km)3km NE of North Shore, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 5:33 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 12:33:32 GMT)
2.0

3.8 km
Salton Buttes (5 km)12km WNW of Calipatria, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 4:04 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 11:04:12 GMT)
1.8

4.2 km
Salton Buttes (114 km)8km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1010 joules (5.66 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.87 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.