Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 10:54 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Hamilton, Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 10:54 GMT -
There were 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in or near Hamilton during the past 7 days, the largest largest being a 2.9 event.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Murray County, State of Georgia, USA, Jan 20, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 05:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 26, 2022 12:51 am (GMT -5) (Jan 26, 2022 05:51 GMT)
?

n/a
Whitfield County, State of Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 21:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 25, 2022 21:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 25, 2022 00:25 GMT)
?

n/a
USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 06:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 1:13 am (GMT -5) (Jan 23, 2022 06:13 GMT)
?

n/a
Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 04:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 21, 2022 04:47 GMT)
2.9

15 km
Murray County, State of Georgia, USA 235 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 06:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 1:22 am (GMT -5) (Jan 20, 2022 06:22 GMT)
?

n/a
USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:46 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 20, 2022 00:46 GMT)
2.1

5.1 km
5 Km E of Riceville, Tennessee 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 109 joules (417 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.359 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel