Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 01:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Beausoleil, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France: past 7 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 01:15 GMT -
There were 14 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Beausoleil during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake 11 km southeast of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France, Oct 21, 2021 9:12 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 0.9 quake Italy: Near Nice Oct 22, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 08:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 08:42 GMT)
0.9
389 km (242 mi)Italy: Near Nice MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 09:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 11:27 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 09:27 GMT)
0.7
391 km (243 mi)France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:12 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 07:12 GMT)
1.8
363 km (226 mi)11 km southeast of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:05 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 10:05 GMT)
1.4
394 km (245 mi)France: Near Grasse (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 09:21 GMT)
1.5
398 km (247 mi)12 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 09:21 GMT)
1.4

10 km
392 km (244 mi)Italy: 1 Km E Roaschia (CN) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 02:39 GMT)
0.4

5.6 km
368 km (229 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 20:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 20:39 GMT)
0.4

5.2 km
368 km (229 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 18:55 GMT)
0.8
429 km (267 mi)Italy: Near Nice MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 07:55 GMT)
1.3
395 km (245 mi)Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:16 am (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 07:16 GMT)
1.0
388 km (241 mi)Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 10:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 10:27 GMT)
1.2

10 km
416 km (258 mi)France: Near Cannes MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:17 am (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 00:17 GMT)
0.8

12 km
408 km (254 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 21:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 17, 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 21:55 GMT)
1.3

19 km
384 km (239 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 107 joules (22.4 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.