Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 15:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Episkopiko, Ioannina, Epirus, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Jan 22, 2022 15:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Episkopiko was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Nomos Kardhitsas, 85 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Jan 19, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake Qarku i Vlorës, 187 km south of Tirana, Albania, Jan 20, 2022 2:51 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 13:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 2:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 13:51 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Qarku i Vlorës, 187 km south of Tirana, Albania MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:50 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 20, 2022 13:50 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 23:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 1:51 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 23:51 GMT)
1.7

10 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 6:13 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 253 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:35 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:35 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 237 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:12 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 236 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 02:34 GMT)
3.0

11 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, 85 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 09:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 11:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 18, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.0

42 km
GREECE MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 23:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 23:39 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 250 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 6:27 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 04:27 GMT)
2.0

31 km
Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 4:25 am (GMT +2) (Jan 17, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Grevena, West Macedonia, 298 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 15:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 5:54 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 15:54 GMT)
2.2

15 km
Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 05:00 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 5:07 am (GMT +2) (Jan 16, 2022 03:07 GMT)
1.3

19 km
Greece: 5 Km NW From Grevena MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (701 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.604 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel