Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Oak Glen, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, January 28, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 28, 2023 10:40 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Oak Glen had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 36 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.4 | 12km ESE of Anza, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 14 mi SE of East Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Oak Glen, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours22 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days97 quakes9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days468 quakes36 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,358 quakes107 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 365 days5,798 quakes549 quakes M2+60 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (22 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 2:26 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 10:26 GMT)
0.4

14 km
12km ESE of Anza, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 2:21 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 10:21 GMT)
0.9

10.4 km
10km E of Poway, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 1:49 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 09:49 GMT)
1.1

0.5 km
11km SSW of Palm Desert, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 1:49 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 09:49 GMT)
1.1

0.5 km
11km SSW of Palm Desert, CA 1 reportMore
Jan 28, 2023 1:47 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 09:47 GMT)
0.9

14 km
9km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 1:09 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 09:09 GMT)
1.5

5.8 km
2km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 12:54 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 08:54 GMT)
0.5

13 km
10km ESE of Anza, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 12:37 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 08:37 GMT)
1.6

12 km
10km ESE of Anza, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 12:34 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 08:34 GMT)
1.1

2.9 km
15km WSW of Ludlow, CA More
Jan 28, 2023 12:21 am (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 08:21 GMT)
0.9

12 km
16km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 11:56 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 07:56 GMT)
?

n/a
46 mi south of Riverside, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 07:09 GMT)
2.0

13 km
4.5 mi northeast of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 10:21 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 06:21 GMT)
0.5

10.2 km
13km SSE of Valle Vista, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 9:29 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 05:29 GMT)
1.1

0.3 km
2km N of Coachella, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 05:28 GMT)
2.2

14 km
14 mi southeast of East Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 9:12 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 05:12 GMT)
?

n/a
37 mi north of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 27, 2023 8:12 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 04:12 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
5km ENE of Lake Arrowhead, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 7:27 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 03:27 GMT)
1.5

18 km
9km SW of Morongo Valley, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 7:22 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 03:22 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi north of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Jan 27, 2023 6:35 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 02:35 GMT)
1.0

16 km
6km NNE of San Jacinto, CA More
Jan 27, 2023 6:24 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 28, 2023 02:24 GMT)
0.7

13 km
9km W of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 108 joules (85.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Seven Oaks (SVD/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Seven Oaks: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Oak Glen Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Oak Glen?

The last earthquake in Oak Glen occurred 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.4 earthquake - 12km ESE of Anza, CA, on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 2:26 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Oak Glen today?

In the past 24 hours, Oak Glen, California, USA had 43 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Oak Glen today?

The strongest earthquake in Oak Glen today occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 14 mi southeast of East Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 9:28 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 28, 2023 10:40 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings