Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Harrison, arkanasasa, USA, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated May 1, 2022 06:50 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 92 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 1295 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
Since 1900, Harrison has had 7 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 92 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1295 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 11 Km SW of Pontiac, Missouri -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 3 mi NE of Greenbrier, Faulkner Comitatus County, arkanasasa, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 2 or higher (1394 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 25, 2022 3:10 am (GMT -5) (May 25, 2022 08:10 GMT)
2.1

12 km
1239 km (770 mi)11 Km SW of Pontiac, Missouri MoreMap
Apr 3, 2022 9:20 am (GMT -5) (Apr 3, 2022 14:20 GMT)
2.3

4.3 km
1330 km (826 mi)13 Km SSW of Mountain View, Missouri MoreMap
Feb 17, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -6) (Feb 17, 2022 10:42 GMT)
2.3

2 km
1312 km (815 mi)4 Km NW of Mount Pleasant, Arkansas MoreMap
Feb 10, 2022 2:54 am (GMT -6) (Feb 10, 2022 08:54 GMT)
2.0

2.5 km
1239 km (770 mi)11 Km SW of Pontiac, Missouri MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 5:37 am (GMT -6) (Jan 21, 2022 11:37 GMT)
2.1

1.6 km
1312 km (815 mi)4 Km NW of Mount Pleasant, Arkansas MoreMap
Jan 7, 2022 10:39 am (GMT -6) (Jan 7, 2022 16:39 GMT)
2.4

4.8 km
1257 km (781 mi)arkanasasa, USA MoreMap
Jan 7, 2022 12:09 am (GMT -6) (Jan 7, 2022 06:09 GMT)
2.2

4.2 km
1257 km (781 mi)10 Km NE of Damascus, Arkansas MoreMap
Jan 2, 2022 11:46 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 3, 2022 05:46 GMT)
2.2

3.2 km
1226 km (762 mi)6 Km E of Diamond City, Arkansas 3 reportsMoreMap
Dec 19, 2021 4:10 am (GMT -6) (Dec 19, 2021 10:10 GMT)
2.3

3.2 km
1268 km (788 mi)7 Km N of Quitman, Arkansas 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 14, 2021 11:42 am (GMT -6) (Dec 14, 2021 17:42 GMT)
2.1

10.5 km
1339 km (832 mi)11 Km SE of Ash Flat, Arkansas 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 5:54 am (GMT -6) (Dec 3, 2021 11:54 GMT)
2.8

4.6 km
1219 km (757 mi)13 mi east of Harrison, Boone County, arkanasasa, USA 54 reportsMoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 4, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.8

10 km
1052 km (654 mi)5 mi southeast of Heavener, Le Flore County, Oklahoma, USA MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 11:38 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 3, 2021 04:38 GMT)
2.1

7.8 km
1266 km (787 mi)0 Km WNW of Enola, Arkansas 2 reportsMoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 4:18 am (GMT -5) (Nov 1, 2021 09:18 GMT)
2.2

14 km
1335 km (830 mi)4 Km SE of Ash Flat, Arkansas 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 4:29 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 16, 2021 21:29 GMT)
2.1

5.2 km
1266 km (787 mi)7 Km ENE of Midway, Arkansas MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 1:21 am (GMT -5) (Sep 28, 2021 06:21 GMT)
2.3

6.7 km
1265 km (786 mi)2 Km WNW of Enola, Arkansas 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 1012 joules (767 megawatt hours, equivalent to 660 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Harrison Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Harrison?

The last earthquake in Harrison occurred 4 days ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 11 Km SW of Pontiac, Missouri, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 3:10 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Harrison since 1900?

Since 1900, Harrison, arkanasasa, USA had 1394 quakes up to magnitude 4.7.

What was the strongest quake in Harrison since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Harrison since 1900 occurred 11 years ago: Moderate mag. 4.7 earthquake - 3 mi northeast of Greenbrier, Faulkner Comitatus County, arkanasasa, USA, on Monday, February 28, 2011 at 05:00 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 29, 2022 09:19 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.