Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Maricopa, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 02:01 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Maricopa had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 5km NNW of Boron, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 8 mi NE of Simi Valley, Ventura County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Maricopa, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:87 quakes | 14 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:299 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:887 quakes | 136 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:3,527 quakes | 493 quakes M2+ | 54 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (25 quakes)
May 25, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 23:14 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
5km NNW of Boron, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:58 GMT)
0.6

4.2 km
18km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 20:32 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi northeast of Taft, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 19:44 GMT)
1.5

10.2 km
7km N of Santa Margarita, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 19:04 GMT)
0.9

0.9 km
Quarry Blast - 5km NE of Bradbury, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:08 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 18:08 GMT)
0.8

8.1 km
14km ESE of Wofford Heights, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:57 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 17:57 GMT)
0.5

2.7 km
5km SE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:38 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 17:38 GMT)
0.6

11 km
7km SSW of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:29 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 17:29 GMT)
2.6

13 km
8 mi northeast of Simi Valley, Ventura County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:07 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 17:07 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 mi northwest of Irvine, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 9:25 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 16:25 GMT)
2.0

21 km
5km N of Lancaster, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:25 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 13:25 GMT)
1.5

0.2 km
18km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:38 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 12:38 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
15km NE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:38 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 12:38 GMT)
0.9

6.7 km
15km NE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 4:55 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 11:55 GMT)
0.9

3.9 km
9km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
May 25, 2022 4:54 am (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 11:54 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
16km NE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (230 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.198 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Maricopa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Maricopa?

The last earthquake in Maricopa occurred 2 hours and 47 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 5km NNW of Boron, CA, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 4:14 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Maricopa today?

In the past 24 hours, Maricopa, California, USA had 25 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Maricopa today?

The strongest earthquake in Maricopa today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 8 mi northeast of Simi Valley, Ventura County, California, USA, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 10:29 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 02:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.