Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 20:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Maricopa, Kern County, California, USA: October 2021

Updated Jan 19, 2022 20:14 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Maricopa had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 16km SW of Gorman, CA, Oct 28, 2021 10:32 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 07:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 12:34 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 07:34 GMT)
1.6

12 km
8km W of Frazier Park, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 19:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 12:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 19:44 GMT)
1.3

14 km
10km N of Pine Mountain Club, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:02 GMT)
1.2

0.2 km
13km NNE of Pine Mountain Club, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 12:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 07:37 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
20km E of Maricopa, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 05:52 GMT)
2.0

11 km
9km WSW of Grapevine, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 03:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 03:25 GMT)
1.6

22 km
19km ENE of Maricopa, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 13:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 6:08 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 13:08 GMT)
1.5

9.3 km
17km ENE of Lebec, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 18:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 11:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 18:27 GMT)
1.7

8.8 km
15km NW of Grapevine, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 02:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 02:31 GMT)
1.2

15 km
11km N of Piru, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 11:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 4:49 am (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 11:49 GMT)
1.1

15 km
20km NNW of Fillmore, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 23:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 23:20 GMT)
?

n/a
5.3 mi east of Santa Barbara, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 8, 2021 11:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 06:13 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi west of Taft, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 18:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 7, 2021 11:51 am (GMT -7) (Oct 7, 2021 18:51 GMT)
?

n/a
21 mi southwest of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 6, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 7, 2021 01:08 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
25km NNE of Montecito, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 17:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 5, 2021 10:49 am (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2021 17:49 GMT)
1.4

17 km
8km NNE of Grapevine, CA MoreMap
Oct 5, 2021 10:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.3

16 km
8km NE of Grapevine, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 108 joules (112 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel