Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Cobb, Lake County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 25 Jan 2021 08:32 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Cobb was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 689 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Sonoma County, 5.5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA, 30 Dec 2020 8:22 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake 2km N of The Geysers, CA, USA, 25 Jan 2021 12:00 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (78 out of 710 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 (GMT)
25 Jan 2021 12:00 am (GMT -8) (25 Jan 2021 08:00:26 GMT)
2.3

0.7 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA2km N of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT)
24 Jan 2021 12:39 pm (GMT -8) (24 Jan 2021 20:39:56 GMT)
1.5

16 km
Clear Lake (53 km) - California, USA8km SSW of Calistoga, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 1:44 am (GMT -8) (24 Jan 2021 09:44:59 GMT)
1.8

1.5 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 9:46 pm (GMT -8) (24 Jan 2021 05:46:01 GMT)
2.0

1.3 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA2km SW of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
23 Jan 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -8) (23 Jan 2021 22:41:07 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -8) (23 Jan 2021 20:25:20 GMT)
1.5

2.1 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 9:57 am (GMT -8) (23 Jan 2021 17:57:31 GMT)
1.7

1.1 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA3km NE of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 11:24 pm (GMT -8) (23 Jan 2021 07:24:34 GMT)
1.6

2.7 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA6km NNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 Jan 2021 5:55 pm (GMT -8) (22 Jan 2021 01:55:03 GMT)
2.0

3.4 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA6km NE of Lower Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 Jan 2021 2:52 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 22:52:53 GMT)
1.9

1.7 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 9:09 am (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 17:09:49 GMT)
1.6

1.2 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA2km NE of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 7:43 am (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 15:43:31 GMT)
1.7

1.5 km
Clear Lake (24 km) - California, USA3km SE of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 1:25 am (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 09:25:57 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
Clear Lake (59 km) - California, USA6km E of Santa Rosa, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
20 Jan 2021 11:45 am (GMT -8) (20 Jan 2021 19:45:24 GMT)
1.4

1.6 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA2km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 20:49:42 GMT
1.4

7.9 km
Clear Lake (32 km) - California, USA10km NNE of Healdsburg, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 10:54 am (GMT -8) (19 Jan 2021 18:54:32 GMT)
1.6

2.5 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA5km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Jan 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -8) (19 Jan 2021 04:22:20 GMT)
2.7

5.5 km
Clear Lake (55 km) - California, USA2.4 mi north of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 70 reports
MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 5:12 pm (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 01:12:47 GMT)
2.9

0.2 km
Clear Lake (27 km) - California, USA11 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
17 Jan 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 00:25:15 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Clear Lake (26 km) - California, USA13km W of Lakeport, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 00:09:24 GMT)
2.4

0.7 km
Clear Lake (27 km) - California, USA14km W of Lakeport, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 3:10 pm (GMT -8) (17 Jan 2021 23:10:31 GMT)
2.0

0.3 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA3km WNW of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 3:16 am (GMT -8) (17 Jan 2021 11:16:25 GMT)
1.7

0.1 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA1km E of The Geysers, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
17 Jan 2021 04:02:30 GMT
2.7

1.6 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA2 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
15 Jan 2021 8:26 am (GMT -8) (15 Jan 2021 16:26:07 GMT)
1.7

2.3 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA8.8 mi east of Cloverdale, Sonoma County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 Jan 2021 3:56 am (GMT -8) (14 Jan 2021 11:56:51 GMT)
1.4

1.2 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USASonoma County, 4.8 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 2:45 pm (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 22:45:49 GMT)
1.5

2.1 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 11:53 am (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 19:53:25 GMT)
1.7

2 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA7km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 4:52 am (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 12:52:09 GMT)
1.5

2.3 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 21:02:37 GMT)
2.3

4.6 km
Clear Lake (27 km) - California, USA4.5 mi northeast of Hopland, Mendocino County, California, USA MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 02:45:25 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Clear Lake (52 km) - California, USACalifornia, 3.3 mi south of Boonville, Mendocino County, USA MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 23:08:42 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4.8 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 3:07 am (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 11:07:23 GMT)
1.9

2 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA3.3 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 2:41 am (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 10:41:29 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA1.9 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 11:53 am (GMT -8) (10 Jan 2021 19:53:25 GMT)
1.5

1.6 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.1 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 10:37 pm (GMT -8) (9 Jan 2021 06:37:10 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USASonoma County, 3.4 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 11:58 am (GMT -8) (8 Jan 2021 19:58:56 GMT)
1.4

1.3 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.1 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -8) (7 Jan 2021 03:28:06 GMT)
1.6

2.1 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4.8 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 6:48 am (GMT -8) (6 Jan 2021 14:48:24 GMT)
1.6

5.1 km
Clear Lake (57 km) - California, USASonoma County, 4.9 mi west of Saint Helena, Napa County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
5 Jan 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 21:40:34 GMT)
2.2

1.1 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA3 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 12:43 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 20:43:42 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 4.6 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 11:20 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 07:20:48 GMT)
2.3

6.3 km
Clear Lake (32 km) - California, USA5.5 mi northeast of Healdsburg, Sonoma County, California, USA MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 8:15 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 04:15:51 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4.3 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 01:26:23 GMT)
2.2

6.6 km
Clear Lake (71 km) - California, USA6 mi east of Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, California, USA MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 4:57 pm (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 00:57:14 GMT)
2.6

7 km
Clear Lake (72 km) - California, USA6.2 mi east of Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 Jan 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -8) (4 Jan 2021 22:00:42 GMT)
1.6

1.7 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA1.9 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 11:52 pm (GMT -8) (4 Jan 2021 07:52:51 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USASonoma County, 3.4 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
3 Jan 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -8) (4 Jan 2021 07:27:29 GMT)
1.4

1.6 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA2.4 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -8) (4 Jan 2021 02:07:18 GMT)
1.5

5.6 km
Clear Lake (53 km) - California, USA4.3 mi south of Calistoga, Napa County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 2:46 pm (GMT -8) (3 Jan 2021 22:46:08 GMT)
1.5

1.3 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA2.9 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 11:44 pm (GMT -8) (3 Jan 2021 07:44:52 GMT)
1.9

0.1 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA1.9 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 01:35:38 GMT
1.4

1.6 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA2 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 Jan 2021 3:23 am (GMT -8) (2 Jan 2021 11:23:29 GMT)
2.3

1.1 km
Clear Lake (22 km) - California, USA3.1 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 9:32 pm (GMT -8) (2 Jan 2021 05:32:46 GMT)
1.6

6.3 km
Clear Lake (27 km) - California, USA7.5 mi northwest of Tuckertown, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT)
1 Jan 2021 10:01 am (GMT -8) (1 Jan 2021 18:01:36 GMT)
2.0

0.2 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA1.7 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 4:22 am (GMT -8) (1 Jan 2021 12:22:45 GMT)
1.6

1.1 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.2 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 5:23 pm (GMT -8) (1 Jan 2021 01:23:31 GMT)
1.5

1.3 km
Clear Lake (25 km) - California, USA5 mi south of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
31 Dec 2020 3:05 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 23:05:24 GMT)
1.8

1.6 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 9:09 am (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 17:09:43 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4.6 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:31 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 04:31:35 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.7 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:31 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 04:31:23 GMT)
2.1

1.6 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:24 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 04:24:45 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA2.9 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:23 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 04:23:07 GMT)
1.4

10.4 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA5.6 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:22 pm (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 04:22:03 GMT)
3.6

2.1 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
30 Dec 2020 3:33 pm (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 23:33:37 GMT)
1.4

1.1 km
Clear Lake (13 km) - California, USA5.2 mi northwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 12:51 pm (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 20:51:23 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA4.7 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 6:18 am (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 14:18:32 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA3.3 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 4:14 pm (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 00:14:35 GMT)
2.8

1.4 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA3.5 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 Dec 2020 3:35 pm (GMT -8) (29 Dec 2020 23:35:21 GMT)
2.4

0.3 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA3.2 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 2:03 pm (GMT -8) (29 Dec 2020 22:03:40 GMT)
2.0

0.1 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA2.7 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 10:37 pm (GMT -8) (29 Dec 2020 06:37:35 GMT)
1.5

2.8 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.1 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 Dec 2020 12:04:06 GMT
1.4

10.9 km
Clear Lake (24 km) - California, USA7 mi west of Tuckertown, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
27 Dec 2020 8:14 pm (GMT -8) (28 Dec 2020 04:14:56 GMT)
1.4

4.1 km
Clear Lake (28 km) - California, USA5.2 mi north of Hopland, Mendocino County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
26 Dec 2020 7:38 pm (GMT -8) (27 Dec 2020 03:38:45 GMT)
1.7

0.9 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA3.5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 6:03 pm (GMT -8) (27 Dec 2020 02:03:14 GMT)
1.8

2.1 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USASonoma County, 5.5 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 5:02 pm (GMT -8) (27 Dec 2020 01:02:11 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA3.6 mi west of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT)
26 Dec 2020 2:09 pm (GMT -8) (26 Dec 2020 22:09:37 GMT)
1.9

10.7 km
Clear Lake (26 km) - California, USA7.5 mi west of Tuckertown, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 4:13 am (GMT -8) (26 Dec 2020 12:13:27 GMT)
2.0

1 km
Clear Lake (25 km) - California, USA4.4 mi west of Middletown, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 1:20 am (GMT -8) (26 Dec 2020 09:20:52 GMT)
1.7

0.9 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USASonoma County, 3.5 mi southwest of Cobb, Lake County, California, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1010 joules (6.41 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.52 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.