Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Loulé, Loulé Municipality, Faro, Portugal, past 30 days

Updated 12 Apr 2021 22:34 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Loulé had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 5.6 km west of Lagos, Faro, Portugal, 30 Mar 2021 9:24 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 27 km south of Isla Cristina, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain, 12 April 2021 00:11 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 00:11:38 GMT
1.8

16 km
(360 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 27 km south of Isla Cristina, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 2021 03:05:21 GMT
1.7

29 km
(378 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 58 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 9:51 pm (GMT +1) (7 Apr 2021 20:51:00 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(360 km)Alcoutim Municipality, 49 km northeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 10:00 pm (GMT +1) (5 Apr 2021 21:00:57 GMT)
1.4

10 km
(438 km)SW MONCHIQUE.POR, Portugal MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 7:02 pm (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 19:02:32 GMT)
1.6

34 km
(369 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 56 km east of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 18:53:09 GMT)
1.8

41 km
(366 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 53 km east of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:16 am (GMT -1) (5 Apr 2021 06:16:07 GMT)
1.8

27 km
(402 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 64 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 6:16 am (GMT +1) (5 Apr 2021 05:16:04 GMT)
1.8

22 km
(431 km)Monchique Municipality, 21 km north of Portimão, Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 12:19 pm (GMT +1) (4 Apr 2021 11:19:25 GMT)
1.5

18 km
(399 km)9.9 km northwest of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 3:07 am (GMT -1) (4 Apr 2021 04:07:54 GMT)
1.8

20 km
(412 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 9:24 am (GMT +1) (30 Mar 2021 08:24:42 GMT)
2.5

9 km
(458 km)5.6 km west of Lagos, Faro, Portugal 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 8:55 am (GMT -1) (29 Mar 2021 09:55:11 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(436 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 55 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 5:51 am (GMT -1) (28 Mar 2021 06:51:33 GMT)
1.8

27 km
(399 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 43 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 9:07 pm (GMT -1) (27 Mar 2021 22:07:36 GMT)
2.2

40 km
(392 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 46 km southeast of Olhão, Faro, Portugal MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +0) (27 Mar 2021 12:38:06 GMT)
2.5

35 km
(409 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 22 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -1) (25 Mar 2021 17:20:34 GMT)
1.9

21 km
(396 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 52 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 4:37 am (GMT +0) (25 Mar 2021 04:37:27 GMT)
1.5

14 km
(425 km)Monchique Municipality, 24 km north of Portimão, Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 5:12 am (GMT +0) (23 Mar 2021 05:12:15 GMT)
1.4

16 km
(441 km)GOLFO DE CÁDIZ, Portugal MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 10:55 am (GMT +0) (21 Mar 2021 10:55:28 GMT)
2.2

20 km
(398 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 68 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 00:14:35 GMT
2.2

33 km
(383 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 59 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 3:55 am (GMT +0) (19 Mar 2021 03:55:13 GMT)
2.0

27 km
(368 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km southwest of Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 5:06 pm (GMT -1) (14 Mar 2021 18:06:22 GMT)
2.2

20 km
(477 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 50 km south of Portimão, Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (525 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.452 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.