Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near El Ejido, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, February 5, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 08:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 3 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, El Ejido had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in Alboran Sea, Morocco, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Alboran Sea, 27 km NE of Al Hoceima, Morocco -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | Alboran Sea, 30 km NE of Al Hoceima, Morocco -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near El Ejido, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours5 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days33 quakes15 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days214 quakes96 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days698 quakes299 quakes M2+19 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,995 quakes2,701 quakes M2+139 quakes M3+12 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 5, 2023 6:24 am (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 05:24 GMT)
2.0

6 km
Alboran Sea, 27 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Feb 4, 2023 11:40 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 22:40 GMT)
1.7
Spain: NW ALCAUDETE.J More
Feb 4, 2023 11:09 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 22:09 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Alboran Sea, 31 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Feb 4, 2023 11:06 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 22:06 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Alboran Sea, 30 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco More
Feb 4, 2023 10:21 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 21:21 GMT)
1.3

7 km
Spain: SW ALMERÍA.AL More
Feb 4, 2023 8:48 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 19:48 GMT)
0.9

2 km
Spain: W ALHAMA DE MURCIA.MU More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 108 joules (68 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain (CART/WM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

El Ejido Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in El Ejido?

The last earthquake in El Ejido occurred 2 hours and 58 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 27 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 6:24 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in El Ejido today?

In the past 24 hours, El Ejido, Andalusia, Spain had 6 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in El Ejido today?

The strongest earthquake in El Ejido today occurred 10 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 30 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco, on Saturday, Feb 4, 2023 at 11:06 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 08:21 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings