Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 01:24 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain: August 2021

Updated Oct 24, 2021 01:24 GMT -
During Aug 2021, El Ejido had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 67 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 5.9 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain, August, 1 2021 13:18 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (69 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 19:34 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Aug 31, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 19:34 GMT)
1.5

10 km
269 km (167 mi)Alboran Sea, 20 km south of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 11:52 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 09:52 GMT)
1.5

20 km
212 km (132 mi)Almeria, 26 km southeast of Baza, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 9:50 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 07:50 GMT)
1.4

24 km
217 km (135 mi)Spain: W TÍJOLA.AL MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 8:41 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 06:41 GMT)
1.6

8 km
214 km (133 mi)9.4 km northwest of La Mojonera, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 5:04 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 03:04 GMT)
1.3

8 km
248 km (154 mi)Spain: NE SANTA FE DE MONDÚJAR.AL MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +2) (Aug 31, 2021 01:59 GMT)
1.5

18 km
214 km (133 mi)9.8 km northwest of La Mojonera, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 11:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 30, 2021 11:50 GMT)
1.9

22 km
263 km (163 mi)5.6 km northeast of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 30, 2021 9:24 am (GMT +2) (Aug 30, 2021 07:24 GMT)
1.1

11 km
198 km (123 mi)Spain: NW LA ZUBIA.GR MoreMap
Sunday, August 29, 2021 22:55 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 12:55 am (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2021 22:55 GMT)
1.6
278 km (173 mi)Alboran Sea, 13 km southeast of Roquetas de Mar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 29, 2021 6:27 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2021 16:27 GMT)
1.6

3 km
209 km (130 mi)Almeria, 23 km southeast of Baza, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 29, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2021 08:53 GMT)
0.9

10 km
202 km (126 mi)Spain: S MONACHIL.GR MoreMap
Aug 29, 2021 9:06 am (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2021 07:06 GMT)
1.5

30 km
249 km (155 mi)Alboran Sea, 14 km west of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 29, 2021 5:33 am (GMT +2) (Aug 29, 2021 03:33 GMT)
1.6

10 km
274 km (170 mi)Alboran Sea, 42 km southwest of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, August 28, 2021 16:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 28, 2021 6:18 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2021 16:18 GMT)
1.5

9 km
228 km (142 mi)13 km northwest of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 28, 2021 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Aug 28, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.3

3 km
198 km (123 mi)Spain: E LA ZUBIA.GR MoreMap
Friday, August 27, 2021 17:40 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 27, 2021 7:40 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 17:40 GMT)
1.4

6 km
243 km (151 mi)Spain: N DALÍAS.AL MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 15:15 GMT)
1.7

5 km
275 km (171 mi)Alboran Sea, 42 km southwest of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 12:57 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 10:57 GMT)
1.2

10 km
249 km (155 mi)Spain: S ALBUÑOL.GR MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 7:24 am (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 05:24 GMT)
1.4

10 km
247 km (153 mi)Spain: SW ALBUÑOL.GR MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 2:59 am (GMT +2) (Aug 27, 2021 00:59 GMT)
1.4

10 km
253 km (157 mi)Spain: S ALBUÑOL.GR MoreMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 23:36 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 27, 2021 1:36 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 23:36 GMT)
1.5

20 km
248 km (154 mi)Alboran Sea, 18 km west of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 1:03 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.6

10 km
250 km (155 mi)Alboran Sea, 17 km west of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.6

10 km
259 km (161 mi)Alboran Sea, 22 km southwest of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 26, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 19:57 GMT)
1.1

10 km
249 km (155 mi)Spain: SE ALBUÑOL.GR MoreMap
Aug 26, 2021 6:55 am (GMT +2) (Aug 26, 2021 04:55 GMT)
0.9

9 km
210 km (130 mi)Spain: NE NIGÜELAS.GR MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 10:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2021 12:49 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 10:49 GMT)
1.6
289 km (180 mi)Alboran Sea, 27 km south of Roquetas de Mar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 10:21 GMT)
1.8
289 km (180 mi)Alboran Sea, 28 km south of Roquetas de Mar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +2) (Aug 25, 2021 05:46 GMT)
1.5

12 km
258 km (160 mi)4 km east of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, August 23, 2021 12:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 23, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 23, 2021 12:11 GMT)
1.3

13 km
206 km (128 mi)Spain: SW LANTEIRA.GR MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 4:29 am (GMT +2) (Aug 23, 2021 02:29 GMT)
1.9

30 km
284 km (176 mi)Alboran Sea, 45 km southeast of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, August 21, 2021 18:14 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 21, 2021 8:14 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2021 18:14 GMT)
1.6

20 km
269 km (167 mi)Alboran Sea, 20 km south of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 10:16 am (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2021 08:16 GMT)
1.7

22 km
284 km (176 mi)Alboran Sea, 24 km south of Roquetas de Mar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 9:04 am (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2021 07:04 GMT)
1.3

10 km
254 km (158 mi)Spain: SW FELIX.AL MoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (Aug 21, 2021 03:59 GMT)
1.8

5 km
273 km (170 mi)Alboran Sea, 21 km south of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, August 19, 2021 18:18 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 19, 2021 18:18 GMT)
1.8

24 km
269 km (167 mi)Alboran Sea, 28 km southwest of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 8:38 am (GMT +2) (Aug 19, 2021 06:38 GMT)
1.9

16 km
308 km (191 mi)Alboran Sea, 65 km south of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 2:04 am (GMT +2) (Aug 19, 2021 00:04 GMT)
0.5

8 km
200 km (124 mi)Spain: S LA ZUBIA.GR MoreMap
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 01:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 18, 2021 3:54 am (GMT +2) (Aug 18, 2021 01:54 GMT)
1.7
283 km (176 mi)Alboran Sea, 46 km southeast of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 15:20 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 15, 2021 5:20 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 15, 2021 15:20 GMT)
1.3

8 km
194 km (121 mi)Spain: S GRANADA.GR MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 15, 2021 12:43 GMT)
1.4

9 km
190 km (118 mi)Spain: NE QUÉNTAR.GR MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 15, 2021 11:09 GMT)
0.9

10 km
203 km (126 mi)Spain: S MONACHIL.GR MoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 20:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 14, 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 14, 2021 20:59 GMT)
1.3

8 km
195 km (121 mi)Spain: NW HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Aug 14, 2021 6:52 am (GMT +2) (Aug 14, 2021 04:52 GMT)
1.5
246 km (153 mi)19 km north of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 14, 2021 6:26 am (GMT +2) (Aug 14, 2021 04:26 GMT)
1.0

10 km
275 km (171 mi)Spain: ALBORÁN NORTE MoreMap
Aug 14, 2021 5:11 am (GMT +2) (Aug 14, 2021 03:11 GMT)
1.8
281 km (175 mi)Alboran Sea, 42 km southwest of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 01:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 13, 2021 3:28 am (GMT +2) (Aug 13, 2021 01:28 GMT)
1.0

22 km
212 km (132 mi)Spain: NE ALCÓNTAR.AL MoreMap
Aug 13, 2021 2:32 am (GMT +2) (Aug 13, 2021 00:32 GMT)
?

n/a
197 km (122 mi)3.4 km southeast of Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 06:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 11, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +2) (Aug 11, 2021 06:18 GMT)
1.6

8 km
208 km (129 mi)22 km east of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Aug 11, 2021 05:00 GMT)
1.7

6 km
248 km (154 mi)4.1 km northwest of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 23:18 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 11, 2021 1:18 am (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 23:18 GMT)
1.6

14 km
244 km (152 mi)7.4 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 9:53 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 19:53 GMT)
1.8
253 km (157 mi)Alboran Sea, 13 km south of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +2) (Aug 10, 2021 03:10 GMT)
1.2

12 km
259 km (161 mi)Spain: SE ADRA.AL MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 20:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 9, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 20:41 GMT)
1.6

8 km
196 km (122 mi)5.8 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 9, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 9, 2021 12:13 GMT)
1.4

27 km
194 km (121 mi)Spain: NW VALLE DEL ZALABÍ.GR MoreMap
Sunday, August 8, 2021 20:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 8, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 8, 2021 20:56 GMT)
1.1

10 km
197 km (122 mi)Spain: NE OGÍJARES.GR MoreMap
Aug 8, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 8, 2021 18:55 GMT)
1.4

10 km
244 km (152 mi)Spain: E BERJA.AL MoreMap
Aug 8, 2021 11:05 am (GMT +2) (Aug 8, 2021 09:05 GMT)
1.4

5 km
244 km (152 mi)Spain: NW ADRA.AL MoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 06:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 7, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +2) (Aug 7, 2021 06:18 GMT)
1.1

6 km
203 km (126 mi)Spain: SE MONACHIL.GR MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 02:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Aug 6, 2021 02:44 GMT)
1.3

8 km
196 km (122 mi)Spain: NW LA ZUBIA.GR MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 02:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +2) (Aug 5, 2021 02:26 GMT)
1.6

11 km
242 km (150 mi)5.4 km west of Berja, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 03:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 5:01 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 03:01 GMT)
0.9

5 km
196 km (122 mi)Spain: W HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 4:08 am (GMT +2) (Aug 3, 2021 02:08 GMT)
0.8

7 km
195 km (121 mi)Spain: N HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 23:30 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 1:30 am (GMT +2) (Aug 2, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.9

4 km
260 km (162 mi)19 km northeast of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +2) (Aug 2, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.1

10 km
197 km (122 mi)Spain: W CÁJAR.GR MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 04:56 GMT
1.8

8 km
241 km (150 mi)8.4 km west of Huercal Overa, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, August 1, 2021 13:18 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 1, 2021 13:18 GMT
2.2

2 km
196 km (122 mi)5.9 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 06:48 GMT
1.1

8 km
194 km (121 mi)Spain: N HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 00:10 GMT
1.4

10 km
243 km (151 mi)Spain: SE CÓBDAR.AL MoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 00:07 GMT
1.2

7 km
196 km (122 mi)Spain: NE OGÍJARES.GR MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (282 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.242 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.