Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 10:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near El Ejido, Almería, Andalusia, Spain: October 2021

Updated Jan 19, 2022 10:16 GMT -
During Oct 2021, El Ejido had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake Alboran Sea, Spain, Oct 18, 2021 1:43 am (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 11:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 1:46 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 11:46 GMT)
1.7

22 km
Alboran Sea, Spain MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 10:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 12:55 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 10:55 GMT)
1.6
Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 1:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2021 23:43 GMT)
2.8

3 km
Alboran Sea, Spain 4 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 01:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 3:40 am (GMT +2) (Oct 16, 2021 01:40 GMT)
2.0

2 km
Alboran Sea, Spain MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 15:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 15:51 GMT)
1.6

4 km
Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 15, 2021 12:38 GMT)
1.5
Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 02:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 4:27 am (GMT +2) (Oct 12, 2021 02:27 GMT)
2.4

3 km
Alboran Sea, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 03:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 5:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 10, 2021 03:43 GMT)
1.9

8 km
Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 07:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 9:26 am (GMT +2) (Oct 9, 2021 07:26 GMT)
1.5
10.8 km west of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 19:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 7, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 7, 2021 19:01 GMT)
1.8

25 km
Alboran Sea, 33 km south of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 15:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 1, 2021 15:43 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 km south of Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 30, 2021 19:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 30, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 30, 2021 19:10 GMT)
1.8

20 km
11 km northwest of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 30, 2021 5:36 am (GMT +2) (Oct 30, 2021 03:36 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Spain: S TURÓN.GR MoreMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 13:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2021 3:45 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 29, 2021 13:45 GMT)
2.1
13 km southeast of Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 1:03 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Alboran Sea, 12 km southwest of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 12:09 GMT)
1.6

5 km
20 km south of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 109 joules (456 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.392 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel