Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2021 12:59 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain: September 2021

Updated Dec 2, 2021 12:59 GMT -
During Sep 2021, El Ejido had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake 8 km west of Albox, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain, Sep 15, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 14:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 30, 2021 14:56 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km north of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 16:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 29, 2021 6:01 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2021 16:01 GMT)
1.6

15 km
48 km northeast of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 9:26 am (GMT +2) (Sep 29, 2021 07:26 GMT)
1.8
6.3 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 11:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 11:16 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km southwest of Huercal Overa, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 08:06 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 10:06 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 08:06 GMT)
1.3

10 km
Spain: S GUALCHOS.GR MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Spain: ALBORÁN NORTE MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:26 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 04:26 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Spain: S TURÓN.GR MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 14:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 14:44 GMT)
1.8

22 km
Alboran Sea, 16 km south of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 10:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 10:35 GMT)
1.6

11 km
Alboran Sea, 15 km south of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 17:50 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 7:50 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 17:50 GMT)
1.2

20 km
Spain: E DÍLAR.GR MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:35 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 17:35 GMT)
1.2

20 km
Spain: E DÍLAR.GR MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 16:44 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Spain: E DÍLAR.GR MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 13:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 3:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 13:10 GMT)
1.6

12 km
16 km southwest of Baza, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 03:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 03:10 GMT)
0.9

10 km
Spain: S UGÍJAR.GR MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 04:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Spain: NE FERREIRA.GR MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 09:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 09:35 GMT)
?

n/a
15 km southwest of Huercal Overa, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 06:06 GMT)
2.7
8 km west of Albox, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain 14 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 18:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 8:29 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 18:29 GMT)
2.3

1 km
15 km southwest of Huercal Overa, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain 16 reportsMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 01:55 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Spain: SW BERJA.AL MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:21 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 01:21 GMT)
1.2

7 km
Spain: NW HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 04:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 6:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.5

18 km
9.5 km southwest of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 20:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 20:35 GMT)
1.8

12 km
21 km northeast of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, September 11, 2021 09:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 11:11 am (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 09:11 GMT)
1.8

4 km
8.6 km southwest of El Ejido, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 00:51 GMT)
1.9
10 km northeast of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 17:09 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 17:09 GMT)
1.5

22 km
15 km south of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 12:23 GMT)
1.5

14 km
17 km south of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 7:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 05:32 GMT)
1.5

10 km
8.5 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 5:03 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.6
33 km northwest of Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 00:40 GMT)
?

n/a
27 km northeast of Motril, Granada, Andalusia, Spain (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 10:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 8, 2021 10:51 GMT)
1.7

10 km
14 km southwest of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 16:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 6:01 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 7, 2021 16:01 GMT)
1.5
6.9 km northwest of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 23:44 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 7, 2021 1:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 23:44 GMT)
1.8
Alboran Sea, 13 km southeast of Roquetas de Mar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 16:53 GMT)
1.7

5 km
5.9 km southeast of Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 4:24 am (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 02:24 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Spain: W LÚJAR.GR MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 2:35 am (GMT +2) (Sep 6, 2021 00:35 GMT)
1.2

1 km
Spain: SW SERÓN.AL MoreMap
Sunday, September 5, 2021 04:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 5, 2021 6:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 5, 2021 04:48 GMT)
0.9

5 km
Spain: W HUÉTOR VEGA.GR MoreMap
Sep 5, 2021 3:10 am (GMT +2) (Sep 5, 2021 01:10 GMT)
1.2

30 km
Spain: W HUÉRCAL DE ALMERÍA.AL MoreMap
Saturday, September 4, 2021 12:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 4, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 4, 2021 12:58 GMT)
1.6

9 km
7 km southwest of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 12:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 2, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 2, 2021 12:34 GMT)
1.6

9 km
8.9 km southwest of Nijar, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 2, 2021 12:05 GMT)
1.5

23 km
18 km south of Guadix, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 12:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 1, 2021 12:31 GMT)
1.8

16 km
13 km north of Adra, Almeria, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (385 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.331 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel