2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Almuñécar, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 00:30 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Almuñécar had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Alboran Sea, Morocco, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.3 | Alboran Sea, 36 km NE of Al Hoceima, Morocco -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Alboran Sea, 49 km NE of Al Hoceima, Morocco -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Almuñécar, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:71 quakes | 44 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:397 quakes | 261 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,541 quakes | 985 quakes M2+ | 58 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:6,057 quakes | 3,763 quakes M2+ | 204 quakes M3+ | 14 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT +1) (Jul 3, 2022 22:21 GMT)
2.3

17 km
Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 12:20 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 22:20 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Alboran Sea, 37 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:38 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 19:38 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Spain: SE ESCÚZAR.GR MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 17:45 GMT)
2.5

24 km
Alboran Sea, 49 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 6:59 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 16:59 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Spain: NW LÁCHAR.GR MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 6:03 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 16:03 GMT)
1.4

9 km
Spain: NW ARDALES.MA MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 1:50 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 11:50 GMT)
2.1
Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 8:12 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Spain: NE MONTEFRÍO.GR MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:10 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 05:10 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Alboran Sea, 43 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:22 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.5

9 km
18 km west of Santafé, Granada, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:00 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:00 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Spain: NW ESPEJO.CO MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 108 joules (227 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.195 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Almuñécar Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Almuñécar?

The last earthquake in Almuñécar occurred 2 hours and 9 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 36 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 11:21 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Almuñécar today?

In the past 24 hours, Almuñécar, Andalusia, Spain had 11 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Almuñécar today?

The strongest earthquake in Almuñécar today occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - Alboran Sea, 49 km northeast of Al Hoceima, Morocco, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 7:45 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 4, 2022 00:30 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.