Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Klungkung, Kabupaten Klungkung, Bali, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 15:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Klungkung was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Indian Ocean, 22 km south of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia, 27 Mar 2021 6:02 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.9 quake Bali Sea, 22 km northwest of Mataram, Indonesia, 16 April 2021 02:50 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Apr 2021 02:50:15 GMT
2.9

18 km
(48 km)Bali Sea, 22 km northwest of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 11:29:15 GMT
2.8

10 km
Agung (4 km)19 km northwest of Amlapura, Karangasem, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2021 13:39:54 GMT
2.4

10 km
(57 km)Bali Sea, 15 km west of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 18:47:40 GMT
1.7

95 km
(36 km)Bali Sea, 22 km west of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 08:02:10 GMT)
2.5

20 km
(54 km)Bali Sea, 10.9 km southwest of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 12:18 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 16:18:34 GMT)
2.5

19 km
(63 km)Bali Sea, 21 km south of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 11:57 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 15:57:28 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(50 km)Bali Sea, 29 km north of Mataram, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 8:25 am (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 00:25:44 GMT)
2.1

11 km
Bratan (27 km)7.5 km west of Banjar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 7:05 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 23:05:09 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Bratan (41 km)Bali Sea, 21 km northwest of Banjar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 6:02 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 22:02:21 GMT)
3.2

88 km
Agung (61 km)Indian Ocean, 22 km south of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 1:42 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 17:42:25 GMT)
2.3

13 km
Batur (5 km)33 km east of Singaraja, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 15:54:44 GMT)
2.4

68 km
Agung (78 km)Indian Ocean, 56 km southeast of Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 109 joules (2.29 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.97 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.