Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Citta di Castello, Umbria, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 10:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Citta di Castello had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in Adriatic Sea, Italy, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | Italy: 3 Km W Sigillo (PG) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | Adriatic Sea, 45 km N of Ancona, The Marches, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Citta di Castello, Umbria, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours22 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days163 quakes36 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days600 quakes99 quakes M2+14 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,493 quakes566 quakes M2+63 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days7,271 quakes964 quakes M2+98 quakes M3+11 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (11 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 10:41 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 09:41 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Italy: 3 Km W Sigillo (PG) More
Feb 1, 2023 10:35 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 09:35 GMT)
1.3

6.5 km
Italy: 2 Km NW Gubbio (PG) More
Feb 1, 2023 10:25 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 09:25 GMT)
1.1

13 km
Italy: 3 Km W Sigillo (PG) More
Feb 1, 2023 10:07 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 09:07 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Pescaglia (LU) More
Feb 1, 2023 8:33 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 07:33 GMT)
0.9

5 km
Central Italy More
Feb 1, 2023 8:06 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 07:06 GMT)
1.0

6.1 km
Italy: 2 Km E Monte Cavallo (MC) More
Feb 1, 2023 7:04 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 06:04 GMT)
1.0

10.5 km
Italy: 2 Km W Sigillo (PG) More
Feb 1, 2023 6:52 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 05:52 GMT)
1.4

8.2 km
Italy: 1 Km E Ussita (MC) More
Feb 1, 2023 2:51 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 01:51 GMT)
1.4

14 km
Italy: 6 Km NE Scheggia E Pascelupo (PG) More
Feb 1, 2023 1:42 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 00:42 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 1 Km SW Cantiano (PU) More
Feb 1, 2023 1:27 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2023 00:27 GMT)
1.0

28 km
Italy: 4 Km SE Tortoreto (TE) More
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (14 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 12:22 am (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 23:22 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Italy: 3 Km E Capitignano (AQ) More
Jan 31, 2023 11:03 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 22:03 GMT)
1.1

10.1 km
Italy: 7 Km E Monteleone Di Spoleto (PG) More
Jan 31, 2023 10:55 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 21:55 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Fossato Di Vico (PG) More
Jan 31, 2023 8:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 19:51 GMT)
0.9

12 km
Central Italy 1 reportMore
Jan 31, 2023 8:50 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 19:50 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Italy: 2 Km E Fossato Di Vico (PG) More
Jan 31, 2023 6:39 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 17:39 GMT)
2.4

7.1 km
Adriatic Sea, 45 km north of Ancona, The Marches, Italy More
Jan 31, 2023 4:50 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 15:50 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
Italy: 4 Km N Norcia (PG) More
Jan 31, 2023 4:44 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 15:44 GMT)
1.1

18 km
Italy: 1 Km SW Acquasanta Terme (AP) More
Jan 31, 2023 4:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 15:40 GMT)
1.1

10.3 km
Italy: 6 Km S Serra Sant'Abbondio (PU) More
Jan 31, 2023 3:55 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 31, 2023 14:55 GMT)
1.4

7.3 km
Italy: 5 Km S Cingoli (MC) More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 108 joules (149 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.128 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Citta di Castello Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Citta di Castello?

The last earthquake in Citta di Castello occurred 37 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - Italy: 3 Km W Sigillo (PG) on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 10:41 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Citta di Castello today?

In the past 24 hours, Citta di Castello, Umbria, Italy had 25 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Citta di Castello today?

The strongest earthquake in Citta di Castello today occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - Adriatic Sea, 45 km north of Ancona, The Marches, Italy, on Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 at 6:39 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 10:18 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings