Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 14:46 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Kingvale, Nevada County, California, USA: past 30 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 14:46 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kingvale had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 39 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake 3km WSW of Cromberg, CA, Nov 13, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.1 quake 5 Km SE of Sierraville, California, Dec 3, 2021 7:14 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (52 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 03:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2021 7:14 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 03:14 GMT)
1.1

9.5 km
5 Km SE of Sierraville, California MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 21:35 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 21:35 GMT)
1.5

9.9 km
3 Km SSE of Greenhorn, California MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:47 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 19:47 GMT)
0.7

7.3 km
3 Km S of Greenhorn, California MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:56 GMT)
0.1

5.1 km
6 Km NNW of Tahoe Vista, California MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 04:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 04:32 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Carson City, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:54 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 23:54 GMT)
0.9

8.4 km
6 Km ENE of Floriston, California MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:31 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 23:31 GMT)
1.2

12 km
7 Km ENE of Floriston, California MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.4

0.7 km
3 Km NE of Floriston, California MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 20:19 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 mi northwest of Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 7:08 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 15:08 GMT)
?

n/a
0.1 mi east of Reno, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:12 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 03:12 GMT)
1.6
4 Km N of Carter Springs, Nevada MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 07:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 07:04 GMT)
0.2

2.4 km
3 Km N of Carter Springs, Nevada MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 09:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 1:50 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 09:50 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
11 Km N of Truckee, California MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 15:04 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 7:04 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 15:04 GMT)
0.5

9.8 km
4 Km NNE of Lemmon Valley, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 06:31 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 8:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 04:09 GMT)
0.3

10.3 km
8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 7:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 03:35 GMT)
0.2

10.3 km
8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 01:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Douglas County, 15 mi southwest of Carson City, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 21:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 21:35 GMT)
?

n/a
6.9 mi south of Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 8:36 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 04:36 GMT)
0.6

6.3 km
8 Km N of Incline Village, Nevada MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 06:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 06:48 GMT)
0.7

8.7 km
9 Km S of Carter Springs, Nevada MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 09:27 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 09:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Nevada County, 24 mi northeast of Roseville, Placer County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 12:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 08:49 GMT)
?

n/a
0.4 mi north of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 11:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 07:34 GMT)
0.7

4.4 km
5 Km NNW of Verdi, California MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 07:14 GMT)
1.6

3.6 km
6 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 05:08 GMT)
1.9

0.7 km
5 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 6:12 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 02:12 GMT)
1.0

7.7 km
1 Km NE of Greenhorn, California MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 12:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 4:36 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 12:36 GMT)
0.9

10.4 km
Nevada MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 01:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 5:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2021 01:56 GMT)
?

n/a
7 mi south of Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 16:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 18, 2021 8:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 16:54 GMT)
0.2

12 km
14 Km S of Sierraville, California MoreMap
Nov 17, 2021 5:06 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 18, 2021 01:06 GMT)
0.8

6.8 km
4 Km SSW of Spring Garden, California MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 23:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 3:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 23:35 GMT)
?

n/a
6.4 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 06:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 16, 2021 06:45 GMT)
0.1

9.6 km
8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 15:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 7:50 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 15:50 GMT)
0.8

11 km
8 Km S of Sparks, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 5:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 13:21 GMT)
1.0

12 km
15 Km SSE of Sierraville, California MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 00:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 14, 2021 00:04 GMT)
2.1

1.1 km
6km N of Tahoe Vista, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 23:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 13, 2021 23:01 GMT)
2.2

1.5 km
3km WSW of Cromberg, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 06:33 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 11, 2021 10:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 06:33 GMT)
0.6

7.4 km
7 Km ENE of Floriston, California MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 03:45 GMT)
0.9

13 km
15 Km SSE of Sierraville, California MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 02:39 GMT)
0.3

5 km
4 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 6:37 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 02:37 GMT)
0.6

4.9 km
4 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 23:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 10, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 23:22 GMT)
0.4

5.8 km
Nevada MoreMap
Nov 10, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 22:41 GMT)
?

n/a
3.1 mi northwest of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 23:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 3:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 23:27 GMT)
1.0

8.9 km
6 Km ESE of Carson City, Nevada MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 3:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 23:11 GMT)
0.3

12 km
3 Km W of Calpine, California MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 22:24 GMT)
0.7

12 km
9 Km NNE of Truckee, California MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 23:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2021 23:43 GMT)
0.7

9.9 km
6 Km SSE of Sierra City, California MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 15:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 5, 2021 8:27 am (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 15:27 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
9 Km SE of Chilcoot-Vinton, California MoreMap
Nov 5, 2021 7:57 am (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 14:57 GMT)
0.5

9 km
8 Km N of Soda Springs, California MoreMap
Nov 5, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -7) (Nov 5, 2021 12:20 GMT)
0.1

8.4 km
8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California MoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 21:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 4, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 4, 2021 21:13 GMT)
0.5

6.1 km
8 Km SE of Chilcoot-Vinton, California MoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 11:11 am (GMT -7) (Nov 4, 2021 18:11 GMT)
0.5

8.4 km
8 Km SE of Chilcoot-Vinton, California MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 108 joules (95.6 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel