Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 08:28 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near La Horqueta (Poblado Doce), Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 08:28 GMT -
During the past 7 days, La Horqueta (Poblado Doce) was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 20 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico, Oct 17, 2021 6:26 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 4.0 quake San Miguel Chimalapa, 66 km east of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico, Oct 23, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 21:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 21:28 GMT)
4.0

120 km
139 km (86 mi)San Miguel Chimalapa, 66 km east of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:23 GMT)
3.8

130 km
110 km (68 mi)Santa Maria Chimalapa, Oaxaca, 51 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:28 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 18:28 GMT)
3.8

139 km
139 km (86 mi)Santa Maria Chimalapa, Oaxaca, 15 km southwest of Poblado 10, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 16:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 11:54 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 16:54 GMT)
3.9

158 km
99 km (62 mi)Santa Maria Chimalapa, Oaxaca, 53 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 3:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 08:16 GMT)
3.7

123 km
144 km (89 mi)San Miguel Chimalapa, 33 km north of Santo Domingo Zanatepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 06:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -5) (Oct 19, 2021 06:59 GMT)
3.3

116 km
180 km (112 mi)Santa Maria Chimalapa, 21 km east of Matias Romero, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 09:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 09:28 GMT)
3.7

177 km
86 km (53 mi)Uxpanapa, Veracruz, 46 km west of Raudales Malpaso, Tecpatan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:10 am (GMT -5) (Oct 18, 2021 08:10 GMT)
3.6

140 km
98 km (61 mi)9.8 km west of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 6:26 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 23:26 GMT)
4.3

137 km
97 km (60 mi)20 km northwest of Cintalapa de Figueroa, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Oct 17, 2021 09:22 GMT)
3.6

152 km
146 km (91 mi)16 km west of Poblado 10, Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 1011 joules (120 megawatt hours, equivalent to 103 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.