Latest quakes in or near Red Bluff, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 7, 2022 08:01 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 39 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Red Bluff had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 39 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 4km N of Clearlake, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | NORTHERN CALIFORNIA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Red Bluff, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:17 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:81 quakes | 10 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:316 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:981 quakes | 114 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,263 quakes | 518 quakes M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (40 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, July 7, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Jul 7, 2022 12:20 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 07:20 GMT)
1.6

0.5 km
4km N of Clearlake, CA MoreMap
Jul 7, 2022 12:13 am (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 07:13 GMT)
0.5

1.4 km
3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 11:18 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 06:18 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 04:14 GMT)
0.7

14 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:42 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:42 GMT)
0.4

2.8 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 8:04 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 03:04 GMT)
0.5

1.3 km
3km E of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:28 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 02:28 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:55 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:55 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
3km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:36 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:36 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:16 GMT)
0.4

1.9 km
9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:09 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 01:09 GMT)
0.4

3.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 00:03 GMT)
0.8

1.7 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 5:02 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 7, 2022 00:02 GMT)
0.8

2.7 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (27 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 23:20 GMT)
1.3

12 km
9 Km NW of Sierra City, California 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 22:46 GMT)
1.6

0.2 km
3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 3:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 22:34 GMT)
1.1

2.5 km
2km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 108 joules (68.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Red Bluff Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Red Bluff?

The last earthquake in Red Bluff occurred 41 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 4km N of Clearlake, CA, on Thursday, Jul 7, 2022 at 12:20 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Red Bluff today?

In the past 24 hours, Red Bluff, California, USA had 40 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Red Bluff today?

The strongest earthquake in Red Bluff today occurred 21 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - NORTHERN CALIFORNIA on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 3:58 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 7, 2022 08:01 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings