Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 12:13 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Saint-Colomban, Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 12:13 GMT -
There were 16 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Saint-Colomban during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 19 km southeast of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Sep 25, 2021 9:18 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 07:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 25, 2021 9:18 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 07:18 GMT)
1.9

14 km
250 km (155 mi)19 km southeast of Annecy, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 08:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 10:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 08:44 GMT)
1.0
215 km (134 mi)France: Near Fontaine (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 6:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 04:47 GMT)
0.8

4.1 km
284 km (176 mi)France: Near Briançon MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 14:10 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 14:10 GMT)
1.0
204 km (127 mi)France: Near Fontaine (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 05:00 GMT)
1.0

5.9 km
313 km (194 mi)Italy: Courmayeur I MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 04:32 GMT)
0.3

2.6 km
325 km (202 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 02:45 GMT)
0.4

3.7 km
322 km (200 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 18:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 18:59 GMT)
?

n/a
225 km (140 mi)19 km north of Grenoble, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.0

2.6 km
317 km (197 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 10:32 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 12:32 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 10:32 GMT)
0.8

1.9 km
316 km (196 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 08:04 GMT)
1.1
203 km (126 mi)France: Near Chambéry (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 07:53 GMT)
1.5

7.4 km
319 km (198 mi)9.1 km northeast of Guillestre, France MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 21, 2021 07:53 GMT)
1.2

9.4 km
315 km (196 mi)France: Confine Italia-Francia (FRANCIA) MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 1:20 am (GMT +2) (Sep 20, 2021 23:20 GMT)
0.8

2 km
285 km (177 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 02:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 02:44 GMT)
0.8

8.5 km
293 km (182 mi)France: Near Albertville MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:30 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 01:30 GMT)
0.9

7.7 km
293 km (182 mi)France: Near Albertville MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 20:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 20:09 GMT)
0.9

2 km
303 km (188 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.8 x 107 joules (21.6 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.