3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Fort Bragg, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 13:41 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Fort Bragg had 34 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Fort Bragg.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 7km NW of The Geysers, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.6 | 3km WNW of Cobb, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Fort Bragg, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes
Past 7 days:85 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:297 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,047 quakes | 143 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,675 quakes | 753 quakes M2+ | 98 quakes M3+ | 17 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 6:18 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 13:18 GMT)
0.8

2.6 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:39 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 12:39 GMT)
0.9

1.2 km
3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:58 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 11:58 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 11:16 GMT)
1.1

0.1 km
3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:45 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 10:45 GMT)
1.6

0.4 km
3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:53 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 07:53 GMT)
0.9

0.9 km
2km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:52 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 07:52 GMT)
1.6
2km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:17 am (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 07:17 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 06:57 GMT)
1.0

2.1 km
2km NW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 06:30 GMT)
0.5

1 km
3km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 06:27 GMT)
0.8

0.2 km
3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 10:57 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 05:57 GMT)
1.2

3.9 km
7km ESE of Black Point-Green Point, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:29 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 04:29 GMT)
0.5

2.5 km
7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 9:23 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 04:23 GMT)
1.2

3.8 km
14km WSW of Redwood Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 8:22 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 03:22 GMT)
0.4

2 km
7km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 7:57 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 29, 2022 02:57 GMT)
1.1

0.3 km
3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.4 x 107 joules (23.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Fort Bragg Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Fort Bragg?

The last earthquake in Fort Bragg occurred 23 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 7km NW of The Geysers, CA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 6:18 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Fort Bragg today?

In the past 24 hours, Fort Bragg, California, USA had 34 quakes up to magnitude 1.6.

What was the strongest quake in Fort Bragg today?

The strongest earthquake in Fort Bragg today occurred 2 hours and 56 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 3km WNW of Cobb, CA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 3:45 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 29, 2022 13:41 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.