Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 14:34 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Kato Makrinou, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 14:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Kato Makrinou had 13 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 20 km south of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece, Sep 23, 2021 12:28 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 25 km west of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Sep 27, 2021 11:21 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.7 quake Ionian Sea, 6.4 km east of Aigeira, Achaea, West Greece, Sep 27, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 13:28 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 13:28 GMT)
1.7

13 km
64 km (40 mi)Ionian Sea, 6.4 km east of Aigeira, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 10:49 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
84 km (52 mi)34 km south of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 11:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 08:21 GMT)
2.4

62 km
190 km (118 mi)25 km west of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 00:47 GMT)
1.0

5 km
181 km (112 mi)Greece: 17 Km NW From Agrinion MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 22:52 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 22:52 GMT)
2.4

9.8 km
177 km (110 mi)Ionian Sea, 34 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 17:16 GMT)
2.2

5 km
129 km (80 mi)Ionian Sea, 11 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 15:09 GMT)
1.0

5 km
152 km (94 mi)Greece: 14 Km NNE From Mesolongion MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 6:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 15:03 GMT)
1.1

10 km
96 km (60 mi)Greece: 3 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 14:14 GMT)
2.8

10 km
129 km (80 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 13 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 10:54 GMT)
2.2

16 km
192 km (119 mi)35 km north of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 10:06 GMT)
1.3

31 km
88 km (55 mi)Greece: 11 Km W From Galaxidi MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 09:53 GMT)
2.7

34 km
165 km (103 mi)Ionian Sea, 43 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 08:37 GMT)
1.3

5 km
153 km (95 mi)Greece: 14 Km NNE From Mesolongion MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 06:53 GMT)
1.5

10 km
99 km (62 mi)Phocis, 32 km south of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 21:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 12:35 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 21:35 GMT)
1.2

10 km
123 km (76 mi)Greece: 2 Km WNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 13:05 GMT)
1.2

7.2 km
116 km (72 mi)Greece: 6 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:53 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 2:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 23:53 GMT)
1.5

5 km
146 km (91 mi)Phthiotis, 15 km east of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 1:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 22:18 GMT)
1.2

27 km
85 km (53 mi)Greece: 11 Km SE From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 18:25 GMT)
1.2

7.1 km
124 km (77 mi)Greece: 14 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 10:47 GMT)
1.2

8.2 km
120 km (75 mi)Greece: 9 Km NNE From Patrai MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 09:48 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
67 km (42 mi)Corinthia, 40 km north of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 06:58 GMT)
1.8

24 km
114 km (71 mi)Ionian Sea, 12 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 9:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 06:38 GMT)
1.2

12 km
95 km (59 mi)Phocis, 58 km south of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 6:15 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 03:15 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
119 km (74 mi)Greece: 8 Km S From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 18:41 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 9:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 18:41 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
115 km (71 mi)Greece: 8 Km SSE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 15:29 GMT)
2.0

8.8 km
121 km (75 mi)Ionian Sea, 9.7 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 13:42 GMT)
2.0

28 km
113 km (70 mi)38 km south of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 13:05 GMT)
2.0

8.2 km
129 km (80 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 17 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 13:00 GMT)
2.8

8.3 km
128 km (80 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 17 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:58 GMT)
1.3

8.2 km
95 km (59 mi)53 km west of Amfissa, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:56 GMT)
1.4

8.4 km
127 km (79 mi)Greece: 5 Km NW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 12:54 GMT)
1.6

16 km
121 km (75 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 21 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 9:49 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 06:49 GMT)
1.6

18 km
154 km (96 mi)Ionian Sea, 33 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.7

16 km
167 km (104 mi)12 km west of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 01:56 GMT)
0.5

7.9 km
95 km (59 mi)Greece: 11 Km NNE From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 01:26 GMT)
0.7

17 km
108 km (67 mi)Greece: 20 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 00:56 GMT)
0.6

9.7 km
94 km (58 mi)Greece: 9 Km NNE From Aiyion MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:51 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 12:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 21:51 GMT)
0.8

7.2 km
124 km (77 mi)Greece: 7 Km N From Patrai MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 21:28 GMT)
2.9

49 km
91 km (57 mi)20 km south of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 07:17 GMT)
2.2

18 km
168 km (104 mi)14 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 00:44 GMT)
1.3

18 km
102 km (63 mi)Greece: 18 Km SW From Aiyion MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:16 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:16 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 23:16 GMT)
0.9

18 km
100 km (62 mi)Greece: 15 Km NW From Kalavryta MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.6

8.4 km
112 km (70 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, 22 km northwest of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 18:14 GMT)
0.7

12 km
95 km (59 mi)Greece: 11 Km NNE From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.2

13 km
84 km (52 mi)Greece: 7 Km W From Galaxidi MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 01:26 GMT)
1.5

15 km
152 km (94 mi)22 km northwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 20:16 GMT)
1.5

5 km
106 km (66 mi)Phocis, 36 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 109 joules (1.53 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.32 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.