Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2021 14:12 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Tsaritsani, Lárisa, Thessaly, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 26, 2021 14:12 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tsaritsani was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 29 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Sep 24, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake 40 km south of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Sep 26, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 10:06 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 10:06 GMT)
2.9

10 km
169 km (105 mi)40 km south of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:35 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 01:35 GMT)
2.1

10 km
155 km (96 mi)21 km west of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 01:00 GMT)
2.0

10 km
153 km (95 mi)26 km southwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 00:52 GMT)
1.5

5 km
158 km (98 mi)19 km west of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 00:36 GMT)
1.8

5 km
154 km (96 mi)24 km west of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:14 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 00:14 GMT)
2.4

10 km
153 km (95 mi)25 km southwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 00:11 GMT)
1.9

10 km
151 km (94 mi)18 km southwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 19:33 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 19:33 GMT)
1.4

17 km
162 km (101 mi)Greece: 5 Km NE From Volos MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 18:36 GMT)
1.8

12 km
214 km (133 mi)22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 18:27 GMT)
1.9

7.6 km
178 km (111 mi)4.9 km southwest of Deskati, Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 12:15 GMT)
1.4

20 km
156 km (97 mi)Greece: 24 Km WSW From Volos MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 11:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 08:17 GMT)
1.9

10 km
161 km (100 mi)17 km west of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 5:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2021 02:25 GMT)
1.4

10 km
154 km (96 mi)Greece: 19 Km WSW From Volos MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:24 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 2:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 23:24 GMT)
1.6

10 km
227 km (141 mi)42 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 23:02 GMT)
1.3

5 km
220 km (137 mi)Greece: 15 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 1:32 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 22:32 GMT)
1.3

5 km
219 km (136 mi)Greece: 13 Km S From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 1:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 22:23 GMT)
1.7

5 km
230 km (143 mi)3.1 km north of Verdikoussa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 20:36 GMT)
2.0

6 km
228 km (142 mi)Nomos Larisis, 31 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 17:44 GMT)
1.5

5.4 km
219 km (136 mi)31 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 14:38 GMT)
3.0

6.8 km
231 km (144 mi)30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 09:57 GMT)
2.5

9.8 km
221 km (137 mi)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 09:17 GMT)
1.7

5.6 km
220 km (137 mi)32 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 02:33 GMT)
1.7

7.2 km
252 km (157 mi)30 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.9

9 km
228 km (142 mi)Nomos Larisis, 31 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 20:00 GMT)
1.7

6.2 km
228 km (142 mi)Nomos Larisis, 30 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 12:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 21:52 GMT)
1.9

13 km
212 km (132 mi)21 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 07:51 GMT)
2.7

12 km
167 km (104 mi)9.1 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:32 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:32 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 23:32 GMT)
1.5

10 km
215 km (134 mi)22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 23:26 GMT)
1.3

10 km
224 km (139 mi)Greece: 12 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 22:54 GMT)
1.6

10.9 km
212 km (132 mi)28 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 20:58 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
237 km (147 mi)31 km north of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 00:36 GMT)
1.3

10 km
227 km (141 mi)Greece: 19 Km SW From Elassona MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 12:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 12:02 GMT)
2.8

17 km
204 km (127 mi)Nomos Kardhitsas, 84 km southwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 10:29 GMT)
1.9

9 km
211 km (131 mi)25 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:22 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 02:22 GMT)
1.6

8.5 km
218 km (135 mi)28 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 22:50 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 22:50 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
238 km (148 mi)38 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.2

8.8 km
220 km (137 mi)Greece: 18 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.4

13 km
230 km (143 mi)Greece: 19 Km WSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 15:31 GMT)
2.2

12 km
208 km (129 mi)20 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 109 joules (1.85 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.59 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.