Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Scipio, Utah, USA: 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 17:39 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in 2021:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 141 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1202 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In 2021, Scipio had 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 141 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 1202 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 32 mi E of Provo, Utah County, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (187 out of 1351 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 5:10 am (GMT -7) (Dec 28, 2021 12:10 GMT)
?

n/a
0.5 mi southwest of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 11:46 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 28, 2021 06:46 GMT)
2.1

3.4 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 12:56 am (GMT -7) (Dec 27, 2021 07:56 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi west of West Valley City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 26, 2021 6:12 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 27, 2021 01:12 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi southeast of Orem, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, December 25, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 25, 2021 12:22 am (GMT -7) (Dec 25, 2021 07:22 GMT)
2.0

6.2 km
15 Km NW of Beaver, Utah 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 23, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 22, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 23, 2021 05:45 GMT)
2.0

1.6 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 22, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -7) (Dec 22, 2021 13:12 GMT)
2.0

8.8 km
11 Km NW of Circleville, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 21, 2021 3:29 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 21, 2021 22:29 GMT)
?

n/a
108 mi south of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 21, 2021 20:50 GMT)
2.3

3.2 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7) (Dec 21, 2021 10:38 GMT)
2.3

3.4 km
19 Km ESE of Mount Pleasant, Utah MoreMap
Dec 21, 2021 12:07 am (GMT -7) (Dec 21, 2021 07:07 GMT)
?

n/a
24 mi south of Payson, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 20, 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 21, 2021 06:16 GMT)
2.2

3.2 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Monday, December 20, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 19, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 20, 2021 04:43 GMT)
2.8

4.6 km
96 mi southwest of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Dec 19, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 20, 2021 04:23 GMT)
2.7

7.6 km
96 mi southwest of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Sunday, December 19, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 19, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -7) (Dec 19, 2021 13:58 GMT)
?

n/a
0.4 mi southeast of Draper, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 19, 2021 12:59 am (GMT -7) (Dec 19, 2021 07:59 GMT)
?

n/a
13 mi southeast of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 1010 joules (24 megawatt hours, equivalent to 20.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 17:39 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.