Latest quakes in or near Fayette, Utah, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 16, 2022 03:49 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Fayette had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Utah 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | Utah -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | Utah -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Fayette, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:69 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:283 quakes | 15 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:549 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:1,902 quakes | 217 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 3:11 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 20:49 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 20:37 GMT)
1.5

1.5 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:51 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 16:51 GMT)
2.0

2.2 km
Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 16:28 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
19 Km NNW of Panguitch, Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:25 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 16:25 GMT)
1.2

1 km
Utah 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:53 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:46 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 11:46 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:40 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 11:40 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi southeast of Provo, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 4:31 am (GMT -6) (Aug 15, 2022 10:31 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 108 joules (43.1 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Fayette Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Fayette?

The last earthquake in Fayette occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - Utah on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 3:11 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Fayette today?

In the past 24 hours, Fayette, Utah, USA had 10 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Fayette today?

The strongest earthquake in Fayette today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Utah on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 10:51 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 16, 2022 03:49 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings