Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Miches, Provincia de El Seibo, Dominican Republic, during January 2021

Updated 16 Apr 2021 07:25 GMT -
During Jan 2021, Miches was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 14 km south of Santa Cruz de El Seibo, Dominican Republic, 20 Jan 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 23:06:41 GMT)
2.7

111 km
(642 km)22 km northeast of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 11:50 am (GMT +0) (30 Jan 2021 11:50:48 GMT)
3.4

109 km
(619 km)Guaymate, 11 km north of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 9:18 pm (GMT -4) (29 Jan 2021 01:18:43 GMT)
3.3

114 km
(624 km)Villa Hermosa, 10.3 km northwest of La Romana, Доминиканская Республика MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 11:43 am (GMT -4) (28 Jan 2021 15:43:11 GMT)
3.3

88 km
(674 km)Bayaguana, Provincia de Monte Plata, 25 km west of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -4) (27 Jan 2021 20:46:53 GMT)
3.2

131 km
(608 km)La Romana, 19 km west of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Jan 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -4) (21 Jan 2021 02:29:48 GMT)
4.0

137 km
(617 km)14 km south of Santa Cruz de El Seibo, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jan 2021 6:19 am (GMT -4) (17 Jan 2021 10:19:27 GMT)
3.3

72 km
(563 km)7.5 km northwest of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Jan 2021 4:12 pm (GMT +0) (16 Jan 2021 16:12:55 GMT)
3.2

124 km
(652 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 19 km southeast of Cayo Chico Island, Dominican Republic MoreMap
15 Jan 2021 8:11 pm (GMT -4) (16 Jan 2021 00:11:27 GMT)
3.5

119 km
(625 km)10.6 km south of Santa Cruz de El Seibo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Jan 2021 12:31 pm (GMT +0) (15 Jan 2021 12:31:33 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(575 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 41 km north of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
15 Jan 2021 8:31 am (GMT -4) (15 Jan 2021 12:31:32 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(595 km)27 km north of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jan 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 01:50:52 GMT)
2.5

145 km
(579 km)12 km east of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jan 2021 7:08 am (GMT -4) (10 Jan 2021 11:08:23 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(692 km)20 km south of Sanchez, Samana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jan 2021 5:05 am (GMT -4) (9 Jan 2021 09:05:44 GMT)
3.9

106 km
(608 km)7.1 km east of Guaymate, La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Jan 2021 6:15 pm (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 22:15:50 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(621 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 19 km northeast of Miches, Dominican Republic MoreMap
8 Jan 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 21:39:40 GMT)
2.9

93 km
(695 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 12 km south of Sanchez, Samana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jan 2021 5:42 am (GMT +0) (6 Jan 2021 05:42:37 GMT)
3.7

136 km
(582 km)16 km northeast of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Jan 2021 7:56 am (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 11:56:51 GMT)
3.4

134 km
(615 km)18 km west of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 11:13 am (GMT +0) (2 Jan 2021 11:13:56 GMT)
3.9

148 km
(612 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.6 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 6:14 am (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 10:14:13 GMT)
3.0

30 km
(686 km)North Atlantic Ocean, 18 km northeast of Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 6:42 am (GMT +0) (2 Jan 2021 06:42:49 GMT)
3.5

120 km
(613 km)Guaymate, 13 km north of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1011 joules (72.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 62.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.