Latest quakes in or near Holualoa, Hawaii, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, August 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 7, 2022 16:29 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Holualoa had 11 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Hawaii, USA, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 0.9 mi SW of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Holualoa, Hawaii, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:216 quakes | 91 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:667 quakes | 373 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:1,748 quakes | 983 quakes M2+ | 33 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:9,415 quakes | 5,228 quakes M2+ | 194 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 0 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, August 7, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Aug 7, 2022 6:06 am (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 16:06 GMT)
1.8

33 km
10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 5:14 am (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 15:14 GMT)
1.8

1.1 km
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 4:30 am (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 14:30 GMT)
2.0

33 km
10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 3:10 am (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 13:10 GMT)
2.1

32 km
9 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 7, 2022 1:09 am (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 11:09 GMT)
2.0

1.7 km
23 Km ENE of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 11:22 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 09:22 GMT)
1.7

32 km
3 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 9:59 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 07:59 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
23 Km N of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 8:13 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 06:13 GMT)
1.8

28 km
13 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:43 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 05:43 GMT)
1.9

33 km
38 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:41 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 05:41 GMT)
2.5

34 km
0.9 mi southwest of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 03:44 GMT)
2.0

31 km
12 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 5:30 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 03:30 GMT)
2.4

32 km
8 Km ESE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 03:22 GMT)
1.9

34 km
9 Km NE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 7, 2022 01:04 GMT)
2.3

32 km
10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Saturday, August 6, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 6, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT -10) (Aug 6, 2022 22:06 GMT)
2.4

32 km
4 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 10:54 am (GMT -10) (Aug 6, 2022 20:54 GMT)
2.2

32 km
10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 9:36 am (GMT -10) (Aug 6, 2022 19:36 GMT)
2.2

34 km
1 Km WSW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 7:26 am (GMT -10) (Aug 6, 2022 17:26 GMT)
1.9

2.2 km
14 Km SSW of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
Aug 6, 2022 6:47 am (GMT -10) (Aug 6, 2022 16:47 GMT)
2.1

31 km
9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (538 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.463 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Holualoa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Holualoa?

The last earthquake in Holualoa occurred 23 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, on Sunday, Aug 7, 2022 at 6:06 am (GMT -10).

How many quakes were there in Holualoa today?

In the past 24 hours, Holualoa, Hawaii, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Holualoa today?

The strongest earthquake in Holualoa today occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 0.9 mi southwest of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA, on Saturday, Aug 6, 2022 at 7:41 pm (GMT -10).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 7, 2022 16:29 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings