Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Santiago, Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 20:10 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Santiago had 16 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake Province of Ifugao, 21 km east of Mankayan, Philippines, 5 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 23 km northeast of Santiago, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 23:08:00 GMT)
2.3

34 km
(77 km)23 km northeast of Santiago, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
27 February 2021 - 07:08 AM (PST) (26 Feb 2021 23:08:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
(65 km)16 km northwest of Santiago, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 3:18 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 19:18:00 GMT)
2.3

33 km
(50 km)Province of Ifugao, Cordillera, 13 km northwest of Diadi, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 9:54 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 01:54:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Binuluan (27 km)Mountain Province, Cordillera, 66 km southwest of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 13:36:00 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(47 km)Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, 37 km northeast of Baguio City, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 09:36 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 13:36:00 GMT)
2.5

9 km
(39 km)23 km west of Bambang, Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 9:28 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 01:28:00 GMT)
2.7

8 km
(51 km)20 km west of Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 9:15 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 13:15:00 GMT)
2.1

43 km
Binuluan (127 km)68 km east of Santiago, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 15:58:00 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(152 km)Province of Aurora, Central Luzon, 72 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 7:08 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 23:08:00 GMT)
1.7

29 km
(51 km)001 Km N 05° E of Aritao (Nueva Vizcaya), Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:21 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 21:21:00 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(77 km)012 Km S 09° W of Kasibu (Nueva Vizcaya), Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 13:13:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(47 km)25 km southwest of Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 05:50:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
(74 km)25 km southeast of Bambang, Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 15:45:00 GMT)
1.8

16 km
(139 km)014 Km S 77° W of Dinalungan (Aurora), Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 3:48 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 19:48:00 GMT)
2.5

24 km
(154 km)Philippines Sea, 78 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 11:01:00 GMT)
2.3

11 km
(95 km)39 km southeast of Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 06:42:00 GMT)
2.1

26 km
(155 km)Province of Aurora, Central Luzon, 77 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 08:58:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
(31 km)Province of Ifugao, 21 km east of Mankayan, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 3:12 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 19:12:00 GMT)
2.2

13 km
(153 km)Province of Aurora, Central Luzon, 74 km southeast of Santiago, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:11 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 18:11:00 GMT)
1.6

32 km
(73 km)006 Km S 43° W of Quezon (Nueva Vizcaya), Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 109 joules (1.51 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.3 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.