Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Yamoto, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 02:25 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Yamoto was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.3 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Japan, 2 hours and 6 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | North Pacific Ocean, 191 km E of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Yamoto, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan (updated )

Past 24 hours6 quakes5 quakes M2+0 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 7 days39 quakes29 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days158 quakes106 quakes M2+40 quakes M3+12 quakes M4+
Past 90 days461 quakes297 quakes M2+134 quakes M3+29 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days3,528 quakes2,243 quakes M2+1,065 quakes M3+207 quakes M4+11 quakes M5+2 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 2, 2023 10:18 am (GMT +10) (Feb 2, 2023 00:18 GMT)
4.3

9.6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 191 km east of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (5 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 8:29 am (GMT +9) (Feb 1, 2023 23:29 GMT)
2.6

59 km
North Pacific Ocean, 54 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 2, 2023 6:14 am (GMT +9) (Feb 1, 2023 21:14 GMT)
2.7

21 km
North Pacific Ocean, 97 km east of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan More
Feb 2, 2023 12:36 am (GMT +9) (Feb 1, 2023 15:36 GMT)
2.9

43 km
North Pacific Ocean, 85 km southeast of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 1, 2023 10:58 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 1, 2023 13:58 GMT)
2.5

43 km
North Pacific Ocean, 72 km southeast of Ishinomaki, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan More
Feb 1, 2023 12:42 pm (GMT +9) (Feb 1, 2023 03:42 GMT)
2.5

124 km
1 km southeast of Shinjō, Yamagata, Japan More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (50.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 43.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Miyagi Marumori (JMM/JP network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Miyagi Marumori: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Yamoto Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yamoto?

The last earthquake in Yamoto occurred 2 hours and 6 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 191 km east of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 10:18 am (GMT +10).

How many quakes were there in Yamoto today?

In the past 24 hours, Yamoto, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan had 6 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Yamoto today?

The strongest earthquake in Yamoto today occurred 2 hours and 6 minutes ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 191 km east of Sendai, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 10:18 am (GMT +10).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 02:25 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings