Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Empesos, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 07:43 GMT -
There were 13 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.6 in or near Empesos during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.6 quake 21 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Sep 13, 2021 4:58 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake Greece: 16 Km N From Aiyion Sep 19, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake Greece: 13 Km E From Nafpaktos Sep 19, 2021 4:57 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 01:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 4:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 01:57 GMT)
0.8

12 km
111 km (69 mi)Greece: 13 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 01:02 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
102 km (63 mi)Greece: 16 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 18:36 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 18:36 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
111 km (69 mi)Greece: 14 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:12 GMT)
1.1

10.5 km
160 km (99 mi)Greece: 12 Km SE From Agrinion MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:43 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 01:43 GMT)
1.4

11 km
205 km (127 mi)Greece: 3 Km NW From Amfilochia MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 10:56 GMT)
1.4

13 km
200 km (124 mi)Greece: 7 Km SW From Amfilochia MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 01:49 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
116 km (72 mi)Greece: 6 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 04:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 7:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 04:57 GMT)
0.7

8.2 km
96 km (60 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, 50 km northwest of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:43 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 00:43 GMT)
1.4

10 km
123 km (76 mi)Greece: 21 Km NNE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 19:55 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:55 GMT)
1.5

5 km
252 km (157 mi)21 km southeast of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 06:50 GMT)
0.7

12 km
102 km (63 mi)128 km west of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 4:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 01:58 GMT)
1.6

32 km
178 km (111 mi)21 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 22:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 1:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 22:21 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
125 km (78 mi)Greece: 6 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.9 x 107 joules (22 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.