Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 13:01 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Omvriaki, Phthiotis, Central Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 19, 2021 13:01 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Omvriaki had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 19 km southeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Oct 13, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Oct 18, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.0 quake Greece: 17 Km N From Nafpaktos Oct 19, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 07:55 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 07:55 GMT)
1.0

20 km
128 km (80 mi)Greece: 17 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 07:24 GMT)
1.4

10.7 km
153 km (95 mi)Greece: 13 Km E From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:23 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 05:23 GMT)
1.6

9 km
155 km (96 mi)14 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 19:12 GMT)
1.7

6.4 km
210 km (130 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 01:03 GMT)
1.9

5 km
148 km (92 mi)Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 21:58 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 12:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 21:58 GMT)
0.7

7.9 km
145 km (90 mi)Greece: 21 Km ESE From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:38 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 20:38 GMT)
1.1

12 km
145 km (90 mi)Greece: 21 Km SE From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 14:26 GMT)
1.3

18 km
130 km (81 mi)Greece: 12 Km NNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 14:26 GMT)
1.1

19 km
128 km (80 mi)Greece: 11 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 14:23 GMT)
1.0

18 km
129 km (80 mi)Greece: 12 Km NNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:19 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 14:19 GMT)
1.3

18 km
130 km (81 mi)Greece: 12 Km NNW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:29 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 11:29 GMT)
1.2

17 km
184 km (114 mi)Greece: 5 Km ESE From Karditsa MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.0

19 km
147 km (91 mi)Greece: 19 Km ESE From Agrinion MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 5:19 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 02:19 GMT)
2.6

6.5 km
207 km (129 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 17:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 17:54 GMT)
2.0

6.5 km
213 km (132 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 3:08 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 12:08 GMT)
1.1

8 km
129 km (80 mi)Ilia Prefecture, West Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 08:56 GMT)
1.9

6.8 km
171 km (106 mi)Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 13:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 13:48 GMT)
2.1

12 km
200 km (124 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 6:19 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 03:19 GMT)
2.2

3.8 km
131 km (81 mi)Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 11:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 11:34 GMT)
2.5

5 km
201 km (125 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 11:34 GMT)
2.7

14 km
264 km (164 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 19:29 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 19:29 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
120 km (75 mi)Greece: 11 Km NE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 17:33 GMT)
2.9

6.4 km
151 km (94 mi)19 km southeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 12:21 GMT)
1.9

5.9 km
123 km (76 mi)Phthiotis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2021 12:01 GMT)
1.6

21 km
170 km (106 mi)Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 13:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 4:55 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 12, 2021 13:55 GMT)
1.6

17 km
188 km (117 mi)Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 109 joules (972 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.836 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.