Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Freiburg, Switzerland, in the past 24 hours on Friday, January 27, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 06:58 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Freiburg had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in tychynw, Switzerland, 10 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 2.2 km NW of Faido, Leventina District, tychynw, Switzerland -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Freiburg, Switzerland (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days25 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days75 quakes11 quakes M2+
Past 90 days342 quakes45 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,563 quakes187 quakes M2+14 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 26, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Jan 26, 2023 10:27 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 21:27 GMT)
2.1

10.2 km
2.2 km northwest of Faido, Leventina District, tychynw, Switzerland More
Jan 26, 2023 3:20 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 14:20 GMT)
0.8

0.3 km
Germany: Switzerland More
Jan 26, 2023 2:57 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 13:57 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
Germany: Tuttlingen D More
Jan 26, 2023 2:35 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 13:35 GMT)
1.8
8.1 km southwest of Montbeliard, France More
Jan 26, 2023 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 11:40 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Dijon (quarry Blast) More
Jan 26, 2023 12:15 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2023 11:15 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km east of Franciade, Jura, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 108 joules (41.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Lac de Senin, Sanetsch, VS (SENIN/CH network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Lac de Senin, Sanetsch, VS: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Freiburg Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Freiburg?

The last earthquake in Freiburg occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 2.2 km northwest of Faido, Leventina District, tychynw, Switzerland, on Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 10:27 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Freiburg today?

In the past 24 hours, Freiburg, Switzerland had 6 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Freiburg today?

The strongest earthquake in Freiburg today occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 2.2 km northwest of Faido, Leventina District, tychynw, Switzerland, on Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 10:27 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2023 06:58 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings