Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 02:47 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Nagtipunan, Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Oct 17, 2021 02:47 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Nagtipunan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake 3.7 km north of Santiago, Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, Oct 15, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake 12 km northwest of Bayombong, Philippines, Oct 16, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 19 km southwest of Bayombong, Philippines, Oct 17, 2021 3:22 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 19:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 3:22 am (GMT +8) (Oct 16, 2021 19:22 GMT)
2.3

32 km
49 km (30 mi)19 km southwest of Bayombong, Philippines MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 16, 2021 15:52 GMT)
2.8

19 km
60 km (37 mi)12 km northwest of Bayombong, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 16:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +8) (Oct 14, 2021 16:42 GMT)
3.3

1 km
75 km (47 mi)3.7 km north of Santiago, Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 14, 2021 14:51 GMT)
2.0

32 km
102 km (63 mi)24 km southeast of Santiago, Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 15:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 11, 2021 15:42 GMT)
2.3

32 km
133 km (83 mi)23 km southeast of Maddela, Province of Quirino, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 109 joules (1.96 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.68 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.