Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Russian River, Sonoma County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 10:53 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Russian River was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 1 quake of magnitude 3.1, and 33 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 662 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 16 mi northwest of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA, 24 Mar 2021 8:41 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake 11km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA, 13 April 2021 14:23 GMT
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake 7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA, 13 April 2021 16:15 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (58 out of 697 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 16:15:28 GMT
1.9

2.2 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 14:37:21 GMT
2.0

8.6 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 14:23:12 GMT
2.5

3.2 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA11km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 08:08:03 GMT
1.9

2.3 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA6km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 04:30:21 GMT
1.8

1.4 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 22:57:31 GMT
2.5

1.6 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 22:16:21 GMT
2.1

2.1 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 22:03:29 GMT
2.7

1.9 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USASonoma County, 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 16:55:58 GMT
2.4

1.2 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA7km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 07:49:35 GMT
2.1

2.1 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA7km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 14:15:14 GMT
?

n/a
Clear Lake (60 km) - California, USA9.1 mi east of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 57 reports
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 11:01:59 GMT
2.0

2.7 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA5km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 05:16:09 GMT
2.0

2.4 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA5km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 1:33 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 20:33:17 GMT)
2.3

3.4 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USASonoma County, 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:38 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 18:38:32 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
Clear Lake (112 km) - California, USA7km E of Santa Venetia, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 9:29 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 16:29:33 GMT)
1.8

3.3 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA4km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:17 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 15:17:18 GMT)
2.5

8 km
Clear Lake (52 km) - California, USA6km S of Calistoga, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 5:56 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 12:56:14 GMT)
2.9

3.7 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USASonoma County, 15 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 5:13 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 12:13:43 GMT)
2.5

3.1 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA4km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 3:21 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 22:21:21 GMT)
1.8

2 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:58 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 16:58:51 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA8km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 9:42 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 16:42:01 GMT)
2.7

3.2 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA12 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 21:41:38 GMT)
2.4

2.6 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA2km NE of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 06:19:11 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 9:46 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 04:46:45 GMT)
2.0

0.2 km
Clear Lake (14 km) - California, USA8km WNW of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 3:37 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 22:37:06 GMT)
1.8

0.6 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA8km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 10:21 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:21:12 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA5km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 10:07 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:07:44 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA3km NNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 10:05 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:05:34 GMT)
3.1

1.4 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA12 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:56 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 09:56:55 GMT)
1.9

4.5 km
Clear Lake (65 km) - California, USA20km NNW of Boonville, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 22:38:34 GMT)
2.0

0.6 km
Clear Lake (19 km) - California, USA4km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 2:53 am (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 09:53:59 GMT)
2.1

0.3 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA5km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 7:53 am (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 14:53:42 GMT)
1.9

11 km
Clear Lake (27 km) - California, USA13km W of Lakeport, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
27 Mar 2021 09:00:37 GMT
2.1

1.5 km
Clear Lake (26 km) - California, USA4km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 3:14 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 22:14:30 GMT)
2.8

0.6 km
Clear Lake (28 km) - California, USA10.3 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 22:12:05 GMT)
2.8

1.8 km
Clear Lake (28 km) - California, USA10.4 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 20:40:05 GMT)
1.9

3.1 km
Clear Lake (17 km) - California, USA6km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 12:21 am (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 07:21:06 GMT)
2.3

1.9 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA6km WNW of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:46 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 04:46:00 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
Clear Lake (22 km) - California, USA3km W of Anderson Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:51 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 21:51:58 GMT)
1.9

1.8 km
Clear Lake (25 km) - California, USA4km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 8:41 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 15:41:13 GMT)
4.0

8.2 km
Clear Lake (68 km) - California, USA16 mi northwest of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
24 Mar 2021 5:59 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 12:59:14 GMT)
2.4

4.8 km
Clear Lake (59 km) - California, USA7km SSW of Arbuckle, CA, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 06:01:21 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
Clear Lake (20 km) - California, USA6km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 22:43:24 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
Clear Lake (76 km) - California, USA11km ENE of Yountville, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:15 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 21:15:47 GMT)
2.8

10.5 km
Clear Lake (76 km) - California, USA9.1 mi north of Napa, California, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 21:06:35 GMT)
1.8

0.6 km
Clear Lake (26 km) - California, USA4km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 1:59 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 20:59:13 GMT)
2.3

1.4 km
Clear Lake (26 km) - California, USA4km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:14 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 17:14:04 GMT)
2.2

1.4 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:06 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 17:06:49 GMT)
2.3

1.8 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA4km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:31 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 15:31:14 GMT)
2.4

1.6 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA9km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 3:39 pm (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 22:39:53 GMT)
2.8

1.5 km
Clear Lake (25 km) - California, USALake County, 15 mi north of Windsor, Sonoma County, California, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 7:27 pm (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 02:27:55 GMT)
2.0

2.3 km
Clear Lake (15 km) - California, USA7km W of Cobb, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 5:55 am (GMT -7) (21 Mar 2021 12:55:46 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA5km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:58 am (GMT -7) (21 Mar 2021 09:58:40 GMT)
2.0

1.5 km
Clear Lake (21 km) - California, USA1km NNE of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 12:20 am (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 07:20:25 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
Clear Lake (18 km) - California, USA9km WNW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 21:33:23 GMT)
1.9

6.2 km
Clear Lake (30 km) - California, USA11km N of Healdsburg, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 4:17 pm (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 23:17:00 GMT)
2.2

2.4 km
Clear Lake (16 km) - California, USA7km NW of The Geysers, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 14:01:18 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
Clear Lake (91 km) - California, USA7 mi southwest of Napa, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.8 x 1010 joules (21.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.7 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.