Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 11:04 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Maltby, Snohomish County, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 11:04 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Maltby during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 2 Km NE of Mirrormont, Washington, Nov 26, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 14:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 14:05 GMT)
1.9

23 km
2 Km NE of Mirrormont, Washington MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.2

13 km
7 Km W of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 08:07 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 12:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 08:07 GMT)
?

n/a
2.5 mi south of City of Sammamish, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:07 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 07:07 GMT)
?

n/a
4.3 mi southeast of City of Sammamish, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 4:29 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 00:29 GMT)
0.5

13 km
1 Km NE of Lake Marcel-Stillwater, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 11:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 3:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 11:51 GMT)
1.9

30 km
4 Km NE of Home, Washington MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 05:03 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi northwest of Kirkland, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 5:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 01:01 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 mi north of Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:01 GMT)
0.6

0.4 km
Explosion - 5 Km N of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 22:43 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 22:43 GMT)
?

n/a
4 mi northwest of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 21:49 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Canada, 5.4 km southeast of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:33 GMT)
1.7

13 km
9.3 mi west of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:21 GMT)
1.3

27 km
62 Km E of Victoria, BC MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 108 joules (38.3 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel