Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2021 11:05 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Fuzeta, Olhão Municipality, Faro, Portugal: past 7 days

Updated Sep 26, 2021 11:05 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Fuzeta had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km southeast of Faro, Portugal, Sep 22, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -1)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km southeast of Faro, Portugal, Sep 26, 2021 3:14 am (GMT -1)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 04:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 3:14 am (GMT -1) (Sep 26, 2021 04:14 GMT)
2.0

10 km
388 km (241 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 39 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 9:21 am (GMT -1) (Sep 23, 2021 10:21 GMT)
2.2

18 km
443 km (275 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +0) (Sep 23, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.9

34 km
371 km (231 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 53 km east of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 17:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -1) (Sep 22, 2021 17:48 GMT)
2.7

25 km
412 km (256 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 62 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:36 am (GMT -1) (Sep 22, 2021 07:36 GMT)
2.1

20 km
424 km (263 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 60 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (286 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.246 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.