Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 05:26 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Avsallar, Alanya, Antalya, Turkey: 2020

Updated Oct 24, 2021 05:26 GMT -
During 2020, Avsallar was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 56 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 61 km south of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey, Dec 5, 2020 2:44 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (86 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 07:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 30, 2020 9:26 am (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2020 07:26 GMT)
2.3

54 km
217 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 57 km southwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 10:26 am (GMT +3) (Dec 30, 2020 07:26 GMT)
2.4

97 km
198 km (123 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 26 km south of Belek, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 13:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 4:24 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2020 13:24 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
147 km (91 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 3.9 km south of Payallar, Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 18, 2020 09:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 18, 2020 12:24 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 18, 2020 09:24 GMT)
3.7

7 km
183 km (114 mi)28 km northeast of Serik, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 15:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 9, 2020 6:14 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 9, 2020 15:14 GMT)
2.5

86 km
175 km (109 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 17 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 18:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 9:34 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 8, 2020 18:34 GMT)
2.0

26 km
173 km (107 mi)17 km northwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, December 7, 2020 16:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2020 7:11 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 7, 2020 16:11 GMT)
1.8

6.3 km
127 km (79 mi)8.6 km southwest of Gündoğmuş, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 7, 2020 10:45 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2020 08:45 GMT)
2.0

7 km
217 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 72 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, December 6, 2020 22:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2020 1:38 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2020 22:38 GMT)
1.7

21 km
176 km (109 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 17 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 6, 2020 10:36 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2020 07:36 GMT)
1.9

25 km
146 km (91 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 10.5 km south of Mahmutlar, Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 5, 2020 12:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2020 2:44 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2020 12:44 GMT)
5.2

106 km
194 km (121 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 61 km south of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey 343 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 30, 2020 15:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2020 6:14 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 30, 2020 15:14 GMT)
2.6

80 km
177 km (110 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 16 km west of Side, Manavgat İlçesi, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 23, 2020 01:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2020 3:22 am (GMT +2) (Nov 23, 2020 01:22 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
223 km (139 mi)73 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 22, 2020 22:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2020 1:14 am (GMT +3) (Nov 22, 2020 22:14 GMT)
1.3

25 km
181 km (112 mi)58 km southeast of Muratpaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, November 20, 2020 16:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2020 6:54 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 20, 2020 16:54 GMT)
2.0

6 km
192 km (119 mi)55 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 16:54 GMT
2.1

18 km
186 km (116 mi)42 km southwest of Gazipaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, November 19, 2020 17:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2020 17:01 GMT
2.2

16 km
154 km (96 mi)33 km north of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 2, 2020 18:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2020 9:22 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 2, 2020 18:22 GMT)
2.8

2 km
130 km (81 mi)22 km NNE of Avsallar, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, October 25, 2020 04:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Oct 7:25 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2020 04:25 GMT)
2.3

72 km
177 km (110 mi)Tasagil-manavgat (antalya), Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 24, 2020 16:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
24 Oct 7:04 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2020 16:04 GMT)
2.0

84 km
176 km (109 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea), Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 23, 2020 12:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
23 Oct 3:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2020 12:20 GMT)
2.4

7.1 km
227 km (141 mi)Mediterranean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, October 19, 2020 22:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
20 Oct 1:12 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2020 22:12 GMT)
3.3

2 km
240 km (149 mi)Cyprus Region, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, October 18, 2020 23:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
19 Oct 2:41 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2020 23:41 GMT)
2.1

101 km
154 km (96 mi)Okurcalar-alanya (antalya), Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 17, 2020 14:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
17 Oct 5:37 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2020 14:37 GMT)
2.3

51 km
206 km (128 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea), Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 16, 2020 01:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2020 01:37 GMT
1.5

14 km
177 km (110 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 15 km southwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 01:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
13 Oct 4:25 am (GMT +3) (Oct 13, 2020 01:25 GMT)
1.5

10.4 km
151 km (94 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 16 km west of Gazipasa, Gazipaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, October 11, 2020 12:49 GMT (3 earthquakes)
11 Oct 3:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2020 12:49 GMT)
2.4

15 km
150 km (93 mi)Turkler-alanya (antalya), Turkey MoreMap
11 Oct 3:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2020 12:49 GMT)
2.0

13 km
168 km (104 mi)36 Km W of Alanya, Turkey MoreMap
11 Oct 12:54 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 11, 2020 09:54 GMT)
2.3

31 km
211 km (131 mi)Mediterranean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 8, 2020 17:41 GMT (2 earthquakes)
8 Oct 8:41 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 8, 2020 17:41 GMT)
1.9

20 km
69 km (43 mi)Aydinkisla-bozkir (konya), Turkey MoreMap
8 Oct 11:48 am (GMT +3) (Oct 8, 2020 08:48 GMT)
1.8

14 km
125 km (78 mi)Salihler-akseki (antalya), Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, October 4, 2020 14:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
4 Oct 5:56 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2020 14:56 GMT)
2.6

138 km
142 km (88 mi)50 Km NW of Alanya, Turkey MoreMap
4 Oct 5:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 4, 2020 14:03 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
236 km (147 mi)Mediterranean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 08:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
30 Sep 11:16 am (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2020 08:16 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
175 km (109 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea), Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 19, 2020 02:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2020 02:30 GMT
1.9

8.5 km
186 km (116 mi)Mediterranean Sea, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 23, 2020 00:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2020 00:07 GMT
2.1

108 km
181 km (112 mi)Bilginler-serik (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, August 14, 2020 08:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2020 08:16 GMT
2.1

2.9 km
118 km (73 mi)Susuzsahap-akseki (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, August 13, 2020 13:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 13, 2020 13:35 GMT
3.4

10.1 km
225 km (140 mi)Mediterranean Sea (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 02:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2020 02:37 GMT
2.5

124 km
190 km (118 mi)Yumaklar-serik (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, August 9, 2020 05:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2020 05:18 GMT
2.1

25 km
141 km (88 mi)Alanya (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, August 8, 2020 00:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2020 00:24 GMT
1.8

47 km
206 km (128 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, August 2, 2020 21:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 2, 2020 21:28 GMT
1.4

4.6 km
165 km (103 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Aug 2, 2020 02:56 GMT
2.1

62 km
196 km (122 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 34 km southwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 1, 2020 15:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 1, 2020 15:30 GMT
2.0

62 km
178 km (111 mi)Sariabali-serik (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Aug 1, 2020 15:06 GMT
1.8

13 km
135 km (84 mi)Aksahap-akseki (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 00:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 29, 2020 00:55 GMT
1.6

9 km
155 km (96 mi)Demirtas Aciklari-antalya (mediterranean Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 12:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 28, 2020 12:49 GMT
2.4

5.4 km
214 km (133 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 64 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, July 27, 2020 10:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 27, 2020 10:03 am (GMT +0) (Jul 27, 2020 10:03 GMT)
2.1

7 km
215 km (134 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 77 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 02:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 21, 2020 02:25 GMT
2.5

8.5 km
225 km (140 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 86 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, July 18, 2020 22:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 18, 2020 22:44 GMT
2.6

43 km
199 km (124 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 47 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 05:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 14, 2020 5:51 am (GMT +0) (Jul 14, 2020 05:51 GMT)
2.0

18 km
178 km (111 mi)18 km west of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, July 11, 2020 06:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 11, 2020 06:02 GMT
2.0

21 km
211 km (131 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 73 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, July 5, 2020 10:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 5, 2020 10:07 GMT
2.1

98 km
183 km (114 mi)Western Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 11:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 1, 2020 11:47 GMT
2.0

25 km
137 km (85 mi)Hocalar-alanya (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, June 28, 2020 15:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 28, 2020 15:10 GMT
2.3

20 km
180 km (112 mi)1.5 km northeast of Büyükbelkis, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 20:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 23, 2020 20:52 GMT
2.3

87 km
177 km (110 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 13 km west of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 07:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 16, 2020 7:24 am (GMT +0) (Jun 16, 2020 07:24 GMT)
2.1

26 km
217 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 78 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, June 11, 2020 02:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 11, 2020 02:18 GMT
2.0

108 km
84 km (52 mi)Etler-serik (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 19:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 9, 2020 19:45 GMT
2.7

20 km
174 km (108 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 67 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 17:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
May 26, 2020 17:08 GMT
1.8

18 km
95 km (59 mi)Duzagac-manavgat (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
May 26, 2020 13:27 GMT
2.0

29 km
182 km (113 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 64 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, May 17, 2020 12:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 17, 2020 12:44 pm (GMT +0) (May 17, 2020 12:44 GMT)
3.2

117 km
128 km (80 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 10 km west of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, May 15, 2020 11:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
May 15, 2020 11:45 GMT
2.2

4.4 km
192 km (119 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 72 km southeast of Tekirova, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
May 15, 2020 02:42 GMT
1.7

24 km
122 km (76 mi)Denizkent-manavgat (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 08:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 13, 2020 08:29 GMT
1.5
83 km (52 mi)Taskent (konya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 00:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 12, 2020 00:29 GMT
2.1

46 km
190 km (118 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 55 km south of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, May 10, 2020 01:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 10, 2020 01:04 GMT
2.1

15 km
184 km (114 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 66 km southeast of Tekirova, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 5, 2020 11:40 am (GMT +0) (May 5, 2020 11:40 GMT)
3.1

99 km
187 km (116 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 73 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, April 30, 2020 13:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 30, 2020 13:07 GMT
2.4

37 km
144 km (89 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 40 km south of Belek, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 11:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 28, 2020 11:41 GMT
1.8

4.6 km
173 km (107 mi)Antalya Korfezi (mediterranean Sea) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, April 24, 2020 12:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 24, 2020 12:07 GMT
2.3

31 km
201 km (125 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 67 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, April 20, 2020 06:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 20, 2020 06:43 GMT
2.0

15 km
207 km (129 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 76 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, April 18, 2020 15:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 18, 2020 15:03 GMT
2.7

107 km
87 km (54 mi)24 km north of Serik, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, April 17, 2020 22:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 17, 2020 22:06 GMT
2.8

12 km
183 km (114 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 74 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 17:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 8, 2020 17:41 GMT
1.7

18 km
76 km (47 mi)Dereici-bozkir (konya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, April 4, 2020 08:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 4, 2020 08:21 GMT
2.2

31 km
192 km (119 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 75 km southeast of Tekirova, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 17:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 1, 2020 5:30 pm (GMT +0) (Apr 1, 2020 17:30 GMT)
3.0

8 km
199 km (124 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 90 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, March 15, 2020 17:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 15, 2020 17:27 GMT
4.5

60 km
184 km (114 mi)93 km southeast of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, March 12, 2020 14:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 12, 2020 14:13 GMT
2.2

7 km
92 km (57 mi)27 km northeast of Serik, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, March 8, 2020 19:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 8, 2020 19:37 GMT
2.1

8 km
132 km (82 mi)12 km southwest of Gündoğmuş, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, March 5, 2020 04:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 5, 2020 04:43 GMT
2.0

6 km
132 km (82 mi)Yesilyurt-gazipasa (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, February 17, 2020 02:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 17, 2020 02:01 GMT
1.6

130 km
168 km (104 mi)Duzagac-manavgat (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, February 8, 2020 11:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 8, 2020 11:15 GMT
2.2

7 km
218 km (135 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 63 km southwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, February 2, 2020 00:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 2, 2020 00:19 GMT
2.3

9.2 km
221 km (137 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 83 km southwest of Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 02:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2020 02:29 GMT
2.0

10.5 km
234 km (145 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 78 km southeast of Tekirova, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, January 18, 2020 18:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2020 18:51 GMT
1.4

2.4 km
123 km (76 mi)Ugurlu-alanya (antalya) (Turkey) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 1012 joules (1.22 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1050 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.