Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Hayfork, Trinity County, California, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 2 Aug 2021 12:30 GMT -
During 2020, Hayfork was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.5, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 45 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 38 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.5 quake 18 mi south of Redding, Shasta County, California, USA, 2020-03-24 18:58:37 -08:00
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (87 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Dec 2020 6:39 pm (GMT -8) (29 Dec 2020 02:39:20 GMT)
2.6

19 km
116 km (72 mi)7.8 mi east of Burnt Ranch, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Dec 2020 8:06 am (GMT -8) (28 Dec 2020 16:06:43 GMT)
1.8

22 km
160 km (99 mi)2.1 mi northwest of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Dec 2020 9:54 am (GMT -8) (20 Dec 2020 17:54:18 GMT)
1.7

23 km
158 km (98 mi)2.7 mi west of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 8 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Dec 2020 12:41 am (GMT -8) (8 Dec 2020 08:41:49 GMT)
2.2

19 km
120 km (75 mi)8 mi southeast of Burnt Ranch, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 30 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Nov 2020 9:36 am (GMT -8) (30 Nov 2020 17:36:59 GMT)
1.4

26 km
158 km (98 mi)0.8 mi north of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Nov 2020 10:02 am (GMT -8) (29 Nov 2020 18:02:30 GMT)
1.9

9.1 km
122 km (76 mi)2.7 mi south of Ramsey, California, USA MoreMap
28 Nov 2020 9:27 pm (GMT -8) (29 Nov 2020 05:27:11 GMT)
2.2

14 km
73 km (45 mi)0.8 mi southwest of Bragdon (historical), California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Nov 2020 19:38:53 GMT
1.8

20 km
79 km (49 mi)2.7 mi northwest of Redding, California MoreMap
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Nov 2020 20:56:15 GMT
2.4

36 km
103 km (64 mi)18 mi northeast of Willow Creek, California MoreMap
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Nov 2020 19:39:34 GMT
1.6

0.6 km
77 km (48 mi)9.9 mi north of Redding, California MoreMap
10 Nov 2020 7:28 am (GMT -8) (10 Nov 2020 15:28:30 GMT)
3.0

30 km
178 km (111 mi)14 mi southeast of Rio Dell, California 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Nov 2020 01:33:44 GMT
1.9

28 km
167 km (104 mi)12 mi northeast of Redway, California MoreMap
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 8:54 pm (GMT -8) (3 Nov 2020 04:54:11 GMT)
2.2

4 km
121 km (75 mi)27 miles W of Rancho Tehama Reserve, California MoreMap
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Oct 2020 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (31 Oct 2020 01:11:05 GMT)
1.9

3 km
114 km (71 mi)27 miles W of Rancho Tehama Reserve, California 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Oct 2020 07:24:45 GMT
1.5

4.5 km
56 km (35 mi)14 miles N of Mountain Gate, California MoreMap
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Oct 12:45 am (GMT -7) (20 Oct 2020 07:45:28 GMT)
2.1

21 km
155 km (96 mi)Humboldt County, California, 1.5 mi northeast of Garberville (California), USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Oct 2020 02:50:27 GMT
2.1

27 km
133 km (83 mi)22 mi northeast of Arcata, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Oct 8:19 am (GMT -7) (15 Oct 2020 15:19:18 GMT)
2.1

22 km
159 km (99 mi)Humboldt County, California, 1.6 mi northwest of Redway (California), USA MoreMap
15 Oct 5:45 am (GMT -7) (15 Oct 2020 12:45:33 GMT)
2.2

26 km
146 km (91 mi)15 mi east of Bayside, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Oct 11:17 pm (GMT -7) (13 Oct 2020 06:17:33 GMT)
2.3

29 km
155 km (96 mi)Trinity County, California, 17 mi northeast of Redway (California), USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Oct 6:20 pm (GMT -7) (12 Oct 2020 01:20:54 GMT)
2.0

15 km
114 km (71 mi)7.7 mi northeast of Burnt Ranch, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Oct 7:21 am (GMT -7) (11 Oct 2020 14:21:41 GMT)
2.1

25 km
170 km (106 mi)Humboldt County, California, 7.3 mi northeast of Miranda (California), USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Oct 2020 01:24:11 GMT
3.7

29 km
172 km (107 mi)Humboldt County, California, 10.9 mi northeast of Miranda (California), USA 4 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 9 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Oct 1:33 pm (GMT -7) (9 Oct 2020 20:33:45 GMT)
0.8

0.7 km
71 km (44 mi)7.4 mi northeast of Shasta Lake City, Shasta County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Oct 2:08 pm (GMT -7) (8 Oct 2020 21:08:05 GMT)
1.6

22 km
153 km (95 mi)Humboldt County, California, 2.4 mi northeast of Garberville (California), USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Oct 4:40 am (GMT -7) (7 Oct 2020 11:40:49 GMT)
2.5

29 km
129 km (80 mi)10.6 mi east of Hyampom, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Oct 7:24 pm (GMT -7) (2 Oct 2020 02:24:45 GMT)
2.1

29 km
162 km (101 mi)Trinity County, California, 18 mi east of Miranda (California), USA MoreMap
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 2020 11:47:58 GMT
2.2

18 km
81 km (50 mi)2.9 mi west of Shasta Lake, Shasta County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Sep 2020 21:38:23 GMT
2.4

7.7 km
149 km (93 mi)7.7 mi southwest of Hyampom, California, USA MoreMap
22 Sep 2020 14:15:02 GMT
2.1

34 km
125 km (78 mi)5.9 mi southeast of Burnt Ranch, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Sep 2020 05:04:46 GMT
2.1

28 km
146 km (91 mi)20 mi east of Bayside, Humboldt County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 14 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Sep 2020 18:53:12 GMT
1.8

5.3 km
142 km (88 mi)Trinity County, California, 12 mi east of Benbow (California), USA MoreMap
Wed, 9 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Sep 2020 22:51:43 GMT
2.1

23 km
162 km (101 mi)17 mi southeast of Bayside, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 2 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Sep 2020 18:29:57 GMT
2.0

21 km
153 km (95 mi)Humboldt County, California, 1.2 mi northeast of Garberville (California), USA MoreMap
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Aug 2020 04:10:31 GMT
1.6

23 km
78 km (48 mi)1.3 mi southwest of Shasta Lake, Shasta County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Aug 2020 16:26:41 GMT
2.4

21 km
87 km (54 mi)12 mi northwest of Redding, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 2 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Aug 2020 09:38:52 GMT
1.8

28 km
120 km (75 mi)7.5 mi north of Burnt Ranch, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jul 2020 15:09:37 GMT
1.9

0.7 km
114 km (71 mi)17km NE of Willow Creek, CA (USA) MoreMap
31 Jul 2020 10:15:57 GMT
1.7

29 km
171 km (106 mi)17km N of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jul 2020 16:43:59 GMT
1.7

7.5 km
120 km (75 mi)42km NE of Covelo, CA (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jul 2020 18:07:10 GMT
1.7

0.9 km
111 km (69 mi)30km NE of Covelo, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Jul 2020 20:24:25 GMT
1.3

23 km
178 km (111 mi)20km ESE of Rio Dell, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Jul 2020 22:36:49 GMT
1.3

28 km
158 km (98 mi)3km NNE of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Jul 2020 17:37:00 GMT
1.7

24 km
159 km (99 mi)4km NNW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
21 Jul 2020 16:50:06 GMT
1.9

23 km
159 km (99 mi)4km NNW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
21 Jul 2020 00:16:09 GMT
2.6

23 km
161 km (1 mi)2 mi north of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
21 Jul 2020 00:13:58 GMT
2.7

23 km
160 km (99 mi)1.9 mi northwest of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 18 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Jul 2020 04:54:57 GMT
2.0

27 km
119 km (74 mi)9.9 mi southeast of Burnt Ranch, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jul 2020 19:01:25 GMT
2.3

26 km
120 km (75 mi)4.9 mi east of Burnt Ranch, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Jul 2020 14:13:08 GMT
1.8

22 km
184 km (114 mi)19km SE of Rio Dell, CA (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jul 2020 16:09:22 GMT
2.0

24 km
166 km (103 mi)6.8 mi northeast of Miranda, Humboldt County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Jul 2020 03:02:01 GMT
2.7

33 km
157 km (98 mi)13 mi southeast of Mad River, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 3 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Jul 2020 05:34:49 GMT
1.9

24 km
132 km (82 mi)8km SSE of Willow Creek, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Jun 2020 01:57:21 GMT
2.7

22 km
151 km (94 mi)2.6 mi east of Garberville, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Jun 2020 18:19:55 GMT
2.4

26 km
123 km (76 mi)3.3 mi east of Mad River, Trinity County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
10 Jun 2020 01:05:07 GMT
1.8

29 km
114 km (71 mi)19km E of Willow Creek, CA (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jun 2020 16:52:11 GMT
1.9

20 km
160 km (99 mi)3km NW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 21 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-21 12:54:33 -08:00 (21 May 2020 20:54:33 GMT)
1.6

24 km
155 km (96 mi)1km SSE of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 12 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-11 23:48:32 -08:00 (12 May 2020 07:48:32 GMT)
2.2

31 km
108 km (67 mi)Trinity County, 11 mi east of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 11 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-11 04:31:28 -08:00 (11 May 2020 12:31:28 GMT)
2.6

19 km
107 km (66 mi)Trinity County, 15 mi northeast of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 9 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-09 12:01:11 -08:00 (9 May 2020 20:01:11 GMT)
1.9

22 km
159 km (99 mi)3km NNW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 6 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 May 2020 20:11:24 GMT
2.3

16 km
107 km (66 mi)Trinity County, 15 mi northeast of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 2 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-02 06:25:34 -08:00 (2 May 2020 14:25:34 GMT)
2.4

7.6 km
122 km (76 mi)12 mi southeast of Mad River, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 24 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-24 08:03:42 -08:00 (24 Apr 2020 16:03:42 GMT)
1.7

1 km
40 km (25 mi)Quarry Blast - 9km NE of Shasta Lake, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-22 01:05:53 -08:00 (22 Apr 2020 09:05:53 GMT)
1.7

7.9 km
129 km (80 mi)29km W of Hayfork, CA (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-09 21:44:16 -08:00 (10 Apr 2020 05:44:16 GMT)
1.6

25 km
155 km (96 mi)22km ESE of Hydesville, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 9 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-08 17:12:55 -08:00 (9 Apr 2020 01:12:55 GMT)
1.9

31 km
100 km (62 mi)7km N of Hayfork, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 4 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-04 03:23:19 -08:00 (4 Apr 2020 11:23:19 GMT)
1.6

24 km
160 km (99 mi)4km NW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-26 11:09:28 -08:00 (26 Mar 2020 19:09:28 GMT)
1.7

1.4 km
40 km (25 mi)Quarry Blast - 9km NNE of Shasta Lake, CA (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-24 18:58:37 -08:00 (25 Mar 2020 02:58:37 GMT)
5.5

65 km
39 km (24 mi)18 mi south of Redding, Shasta County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 18 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-18 11:33:14 -08:00 (18 Mar 2020 19:33:14 GMT)
1.6

9 km
45 km (28 mi)1km N of Shasta, CA (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-17 22:50:50 -08:00 (18 Mar 2020 06:50:50 GMT)
2.2

26 km
157 km (98 mi)18 mi east of Fortuna, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-16 19:31:37 -08:00 (17 Mar 2020 03:31:37 GMT)
2.9

25 km
160 km (99 mi)12 mi southeast of Bayside, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 4 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-04 14:02:07 -08:00 (4 Mar 2020 22:02:07 GMT)
2.9

17 km
115 km (71 mi)13 mi northeast of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-27 16:22:09 -08:00 (28 Feb 2020 00:22:09 GMT)
2.2

23 km
161 km (1 mi)2.3 mi northwest of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-26 17:09:02 -08:00 (27 Feb 2020 01:09:02 GMT)
2.4

28 km
146 km (91 mi)17 mi east of Bayside, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-21 02:22:12 -08:00 (21 Feb 2020 10:22:12 GMT)
2.2

27 km
151 km (94 mi)Humboldt County, 8.6 mi northwest of Mad River, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 14:56:47 -08:00 (20 Feb 2020 22:56:47 GMT)
1.5

9.6 km
106 km (66 mi)28km W of Rancho Tehama Reserve, CA (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-11 15:03:42 -08:00 (11 Feb 2020 23:03:42 GMT)
2.1

24 km
160 km (99 mi)2.3 mi north of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2020 04:10:22 GMT
1.6

4.9 km
146 km (91 mi)16km E of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 1 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-31 18:12:51 -08:00 (1 Feb 2020 02:12:51 GMT)
2.0

22 km
160 km (99 mi)2.3 mi northwest of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-27 18:09:11 -08:00 (28 Jan 2020 02:09:11 GMT)
2.1

23 km
152 km (94 mi)Humboldt County, 7.9 mi northwest of Mad River, Trinity County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-17 05:47:46 -08:00 (17 Jan 2020 13:47:46 GMT)
3.1

22 km
160 km (99 mi)2 mi northwest of Redway, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
2020-01-17 02:51:29 -08:00 (17 Jan 2020 10:51:29 GMT)
2.3

28 km
184 km (114 mi)California, 11 mi southeast of Scotia, Humboldt County, USA MoreMap
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jan 2020 04:23:57 GMT
2.8

34 km
104 km (65 mi)Trinity County, 18 mi northeast of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-11 12:26:23 -08:00 (11 Jan 2020 20:26:23 GMT)
1.9

44 km
175 km (109 mi)18km NW of Redway, CA (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-11 01:31:24 -08:00 (11 Jan 2020 09:31:24 GMT)
2.9

24 km
122 km (76 mi)12 mi north of Willow Creek, Humboldt County, California, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1013 joules (3.13 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2692 tons of TNT or 0.2 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.