Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 14:51 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Puerto Armuelles, Barú District, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 14:51 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Puerto Armuelles was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake 6.1 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica, Nov 26, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake 1.5 km north of Alto Boquete, Distrito de Boquete, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, Nov 26, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -5)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake 40 km north of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama, Nov 27, 2021 6:04 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 11:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 6:04 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2021 11:04 GMT)
2.6

26 km
40 km north of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2021 10:07 GMT)
2.6

12 km
8.3 km northeast of Puerto Armuelles, Panama MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:26 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 23:26 GMT)
2.8

5 km
5.1 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -5) (Nov 26, 2021 15:26 GMT)
2.9

15 km
1.5 km north of Alto Boquete, Distrito de Boquete, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 10:28 GMT)
3.2

15 km
6.1 km south of Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 22:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 22:25 GMT)
2.8

16 km
65 km northwest of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 03:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 03:24 GMT
2.1

15 km
Distrito de Alanje, 23 km west of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 109 joules (2.36 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.03 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel