Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Vorukh, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 04:16 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 16 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Vorukh had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.1 | 82 km S of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Vorukh, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan (updated )

Past 24 hours:3 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:15 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:39 quakes | 25 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:111 quakes | 68 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:400 quakes | 224 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 32 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 21, 2022 8:01 am (GMT +6) (May 21, 2022 02:01 GMT)
3.1

10 km
82 km south of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 20, 2022 6:55 pm (GMT +5) (May 20, 2022 13:55 GMT)
2.5

10 km
21 km northwest of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:19 pm (GMT +5) (May 20, 2022 12:19 GMT)
2.7

10 km
2.7 km east of Kosonsoy, Namangan, Uzbekistan MoreMap
May 20, 2022 10:05 am (GMT +6) (May 20, 2022 04:05 GMT)
2.1

10 km
Osh Oblasty, 83 km south of Kzyl-Kiya, Nookat District, Batken, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 19, 2022 10:24 pm (GMT +5) (May 19, 2022 17:24 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Republican Subordination, 249 km east of Duschanbe, Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT +5) (May 19, 2022 09:40 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Gorno-Badakhshan, 47 km southeast of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
May 19, 2022 10:41 am (GMT +6) (May 19, 2022 04:41 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Osh Oblasty, 37 km northeast of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
May 19, 2022 8:19 am (GMT +5) (May 19, 2022 03:19 GMT)
2.6

10 km
15 km east of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 18, 2022 8:07 am (GMT +5) (May 18, 2022 03:07 GMT)
2.8

10 km
31 km south of Isfana, Leilek District, Batken, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:07 am (GMT +5) (May 18, 2022 03:07 GMT)
2.0

10 km
12 km north of Shaydon, Nohijai Aşt, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 17, 2022 9:24 pm (GMT +5) (May 17, 2022 16:24 GMT)
2.5

10 km
38 km south of Daroot-Korgon, Alay District, Osh Oblasty, Kyrgyzstan MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:21 am (GMT +5) (May 17, 2022 05:21 GMT)
3.1

10 km
5 km west of Pop, Namangan, Uzbekistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 16, 2022 11:00 am (GMT +5) (May 16, 2022 06:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
42 km east of Rasht, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 15, 2022 9:21 pm (GMT +5) (May 15, 2022 16:21 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Republican Subordination, 233 km east of Duschanbe, Dushanbe, Tajikistan MoreMap
May 15, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +5) (May 15, 2022 07:04 GMT)
2.1

10 km
39 km west of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 13, 2022 7:54 am (GMT +5) (May 13, 2022 02:54 GMT)
?

n/a
4.1 km northeast of Tashkent, Uzbekistan (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.08 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.51 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Vorukh Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Vorukh?

The last earthquake in Vorukh occurred 2 hours and 15 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 82 km south of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8:01 am (GMT +6).

How many quakes were there in Vorukh in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Vorukh, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan had 22 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Vorukh in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Vorukh in the past 14 days occurred 2 hours and 15 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 82 km south of Khujand, Ghafurov District, Viloyati Sughd, Tajikistan, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 8:01 am (GMT +6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 04:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.