Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 17:41 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Laval, Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France: 2020

Updated Jan 24, 2022 17:41 GMT -
During 2020, Laval was shaken by 12 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 89 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 813 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake 14 km southwest of Martigny-Ville, Martigny, Valais, Switzerland, France, June, 23 2020 06:25 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (244 out of 914 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 21:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 31, 2020 10:15 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2020 21:15 GMT)
2.1

10 km
3.6 km east of Bramans, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 16:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 30, 2020 5:24 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 16:24 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
Valle d'Aosta, Switzerland, 12 km southeast of Chamonix, France MoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 10:05 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2020 09:05 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Savoie, 11 km southeast of Allevard-les-Bains, France MoreMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 08:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 9:47 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2020 08:47 GMT)
2.0

5 km
1.1 km west of La Chapelle-du-Bard, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Sunday, December 27, 2020 08:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 27, 2020 9:50 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2020 08:50 GMT)
2.3

10 km
2.2 km southeast of Allevard-les-Bains, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Dec 27, 2020 9:37 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2020 08:37 GMT)
2.4

2 km
4.6 km east of Allevard-les-Bains, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 03:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 03:29 GMT
1.8

7 km
8.2 km south of Briançon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 17:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 25, 2020 6:25 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 25, 2020 17:25 GMT)
1.6

5 km
11 km south of Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 6:15 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 25, 2020 17:15 GMT)
2.7

4.7 km
1.7 km southwest of La Thuile, Valle d'Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 24, 2020 19:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 24, 2020 8:33 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 24, 2020 19:33 GMT)
2.0

27 km
4.8 km east of Argentine, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 8:33 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 24, 2020 19:33 GMT)
1.7

5 km
9 km west of Saint-Avre, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 8:33 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 24, 2020 19:33 GMT)
1.8

10 km
7.1 km west of Saint-Avre, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 22:35 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 20, 2020 11:35 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 20, 2020 22:35 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
8.7 km southwest of Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 11:35 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 20, 2020 22:35 GMT)
1.7

10 km
6.9 km southwest of Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 11:17 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 20, 2020 22:17 GMT)
2.1

10 km
2 km east of Allevard-les-Bains, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 7:55 am (GMT +1) (Dec 20, 2020 06:55 GMT)
1.7

5 km
4.7 km west of Briançon, Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1011 joules (34.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 29.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel