Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Aosta, Valla d'Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 16 Apr 2021 00:37 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Aosta had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 60 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 12 km northwest of Cluses, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, 18 Mar 2021 1:06 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 0.9 quake Sion VS, Switzerland, Apr 15 21:52:52
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Apr 15 21:52:52 (15 Apr 2021 19:52:52 GMT)
0.9

5.1 km
(341 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 15 19:07:31 (15 Apr 2021 17:07:31 GMT)
0.6

7.3 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 15 16:36:24 (15 Apr 2021 14:36:24 GMT)
0.8

7.5 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 14 17:23:13 (14 Apr 2021 15:23:13 GMT)
1.6

5.9 km
(357 km)11 km northwest of Cuorgnè, Turin, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Apr 14 10:43:51 (14 Apr 2021 08:43:51 GMT)
0.5

1.4 km
(349 km)Sierre VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 14:00:01 GMT
1.2
(314 km)Near Sion (quarry Blast), Switzerland MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 00:48:20 GMT
1.1

7.1 km
(335 km)Near Turin, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 06:47:34 GMT
1.3
(298 km)Near Cluses (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 10:49:46 GMT
0.5

8.8 km
(305 km)Near Cluses, France MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 09 01:50:57 (9 Apr 2021 23:50:57 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
(346 km)4.5 km northeast of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 09 14:22:37 (9 Apr 2021 12:22:37 GMT)
0.5

7.2 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 12:29 am (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 22:29:57 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
(346 km)4.5 km northeast of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 08 00:29:57 (8 Apr 2021 22:29:57 GMT)
0.9

8 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:45 pm (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 15:45:59 GMT)
0.6

5.4 km
(283 km)Near Briançon, France MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 11:50 am (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 09:50:15 GMT)
1.6

7.6 km
(346 km)4.5 km northeast of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:34 am (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 01:34:09 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:34 am (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 01:34:09 GMT)
1.0

7.6 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:51 am (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 00:51:10 GMT)
0.7

7 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 21:00:59 GMT)
0.6

7.3 km
(346 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 21:00:58 GMT)
1.2

22 km
(344 km)Sanetschpass VS, Switzerland MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 20:34:05 GMT)
1.5

7.6 km
(346 km)Hérens District, 4.5 km northeast of Sion, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 10:02:46 GMT)
1.2
(291 km)Near Lausanne (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Apr 06 08:58:33 (6 Apr 2021 06:58:33 GMT)
0.8

2.9 km
(336 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Apr 05 12:16:08 (5 Apr 2021 10:16:08 GMT)
1.0

2 km
(300 km)Courmayeur I, France MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 10:16:08 GMT
1.0

6.1 km
(301 km)Near Aosta, France MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 8:56 am (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 06:56:06 GMT)
0.8

4.3 km
(334 km)Saxon VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 13:23:28 GMT
0.6

13 km
(310 km)Near Aosta, Italy MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 13:22:49 GMT
0.5

2 km
(305 km)Near Aosta, Italy MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 08:16:59 GMT
0.6

6.1 km
(314 km)Near Aosta, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +2) (3 Apr 2021 21:22:38 GMT)
0.6

4.5 km
(361 km)Leukerbad VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 03 23:04:47 (3 Apr 2021 21:04:47 GMT)
0.2

5.7 km
(327 km)Saxon VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 13:47:33 GMT)
2.0

3.2 km
(384 km)36 km southwest of Domodossola, Verbania, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 13:47:32 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
(383 km)Provincia di Vercelli, 42 km north of Biella, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:05 am (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 02:05:06 GMT)
1.6

2.6 km
(387 km)7.5 km southeast of Visp, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:05 am (GMT +2) (2 Apr 2021 02:05:05 GMT)
1.2

11 km
(387 km)Confine Italia-Svizzera (SVIZZERA), Switzerland MoreMap
Apr 02 03:02:21 (2 Apr 2021 01:02:21 GMT)
0.7

2 km
(365 km)Zermatt VS, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 14:00:00 GMT
0.6
(314 km)Near Sion (quarry Blast), Switzerland MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:31 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 12:31:50 GMT)
1.7

3.5 km
(355 km)8.1 km north of Sierre, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 11:50:11 GMT)
1.6

5 km
(388 km)5.2 km southeast of Visp, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Mar 29 13:50:11 (29 Mar 2021 11:50:11 GMT)
1.2

3.8 km
(388 km)Visp VS, Switzerland MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 11:07 am (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 09:07:15 GMT)
1.3

5.6 km
(349 km)Sion VS, Switzerland MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 03:48:24 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
(303 km)34 km west of Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 03:48:23 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
(297 km)Near Aosta, France MoreMap
Mar 29 05:48:23 (29 Mar 2021 03:48:23 GMT)
1.2

2.1 km
(301 km)Courmayeur I, France MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 3:54 pm (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 13:54:40 GMT)
1.1

8.2 km
(284 km)Near Albertville, France MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:51 am (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 03:51:45 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
(355 km)Turin, Piedmont, 30 km southeast of Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 03:54:48 GMT
0.6

9.2 km
(316 km)Near Aosta, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 6:35 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 17:35:41 GMT)
1.6

4.1 km
(382 km)Provincia di Vercelli, Piedmont, 47 km northeast of Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 6:35 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 17:35:40 GMT)
1.2

11 km
(380 km)7 Km NW Alagna Valsesia (VC), Italy MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 08:57:53 GMT
1.1
(277 km)Near Cluses (quarry Blast), France MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Mar 25 13:31:24 (25 Mar 2021 12:31:24 GMT)
1.0

8.1 km
(378 km)Biella I, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +1) (24 Mar 2021 22:41:53 GMT)
1.3

7.1 km
(377 km)Biella I, Italy MoreMap
Mar 24 23:41:53 (24 Mar 2021 22:41:53 GMT)
1.0

1.8 km
(377 km)Biella I, Italy MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 15:00:01 GMT
1.3
(314 km)Near Sion (quarry Blast), Switzerland MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +1) (24 Mar 2021 15:00:00 GMT)
1.5

0.5 km
(314 km)Saint-Maurice District, 2.6 km southeast of Monthey, Valais, Switzerland MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Mar 20 12:04:05 (20 Mar 2021 11:04:05 GMT)
0.5

4.6 km
(309 km)CHAMPERY VS, Switzerland MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 02:34:42 GMT
0.6

2.9 km
(322 km)Near Aosta, Switzerland MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Mar 18 16:55:08 (18 Mar 2021 15:55:08 GMT)
1.2

7.9 km
(378 km)Graechen VS, Switzerland MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 4:46 am (GMT +1) (18 Mar 2021 03:46:46 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
(364 km)Zinal VS, Switzerland MoreMap
Mar 18 04:46:46 (18 Mar 2021 03:46:46 GMT)
0.7

2.1 km
(365 km)Zinal VS, Switzerland MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 1:06 am (GMT +1) (18 Mar 2021 00:06:16 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(270 km)12 km northwest of Cluses, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 3:20 am (GMT +1) (17 Mar 2021 02:20:30 GMT)
1.6

10 km
(289 km)8.6 km east of Cluses, Upper Savoy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 109 joules (500 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.43 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.