Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 21:34 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 21:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Rio Grande was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 15 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.9.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 25, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Mexico: 7 Km Al SUR De PINOTEPA NACIONAL, OAX, Jan 26, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 10:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 10:39 GMT)
3.1

18 km
Mexico: 7 Km Al SUR De PINOTEPA NACIONAL, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 26, 2022 04:43 GMT)
4.0

8 km
Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 09:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 25, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -6) (Jan 25, 2022 09:47 GMT)
3.6

18 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 22:47 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 22:47 GMT)
3.1

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:04 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 21:04 GMT)
2.9

19 km
Santiago Jamiltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 1:58 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 19:58 GMT)
3.2

25 km
Santos Reyes Nopala, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 11:43 am (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 17:43 GMT)
3.2

15 km
Santa Maria Huazolotitlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:43 am (GMT -7) (Jan 24, 2022 10:43 GMT)
3.7

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:23 am (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 09:23 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 09:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 3:08 am (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 09:08 GMT)
3.5

11 km
Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 22:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 4:44 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 21, 2022 22:44 GMT)
3.0

15 km
Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 1:32 am (GMT -6) (Jan 21, 2022 07:32 GMT)
3.6

16 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 22:30 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 22:30 GMT)
3.4

5 km
Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:12 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 21:12 GMT)
3.6

5 km
Santiago Jamiltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:08 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 20:08 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Santa Maria Huazolotitlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 4:16 am (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 10:16 GMT)
3.4

19 km
Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1011 joules (66.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 57 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel