Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Chelan, Washington, USA, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated Apr 28, 2022 16:17 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 315 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Chelan has had 6 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 35 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 315 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 27 mi NE of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.6 | Skagit County, 52 mi NE of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (356 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 17, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 08:07 GMT)
3.6

3.6 km
54 km (34 mi)27 mi northeast of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA
I FELT IT - 27 reports
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 21:21 GMT)
3.0

6.5 km
94 km (58 mi)Washington, USA, 60 mi southwest of Penticton, Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen, British Columbia, Canada 4 reportsMoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 1:29 am (GMT -7) (Nov 4, 2021 08:29 GMT)
3.0

15 km
28 km (17 mi)22 mi southeast of Graham, Pierce County, Washington, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 9:31 am (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2020 17:31 GMT)
3.2

20 km
56 km (35 mi)4.9 mi southeast of Maple Valley, King County, Washington, USA 24 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2020 6:36 am (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2020 14:36 GMT)
3.0

20 km
73 km (45 mi)12 mi east of Sammamish, King County, Washington, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
2020-03-22 01:36:01 -08:00 (Mar 22, 2020 09:36 GMT)
3.2

26 km
78 km (48 mi)2.6 mi southeast of Duvall, King County, Washington, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-19 04:41:53 -08:00 (Dec 19, 2019 12:41 GMT)
3.0

16 km
78 km (48 mi)5.3 mi north of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 20 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-18 19:10:59 -08:00 (Dec 19, 2019 03:10 GMT)
3.4

17 km
78 km (48 mi)5.6 mi northeast of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 45 reportsMoreMap
2019-12-01 12:31:10 -08:00 (Dec 1, 2019 20:31 GMT)
3.4

2 km
5 km (3.1 mi)13 mi east of Packwood, Lewis County, Washington, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
2019-11-18 08:48:57 -08:00 (Nov 18, 2019 16:48 GMT)
3.5

1.6 km
142 km (88 mi)23 mi southeast of Bridgeport, Douglas County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2019-11-09 07:38:56 -08:00 (Nov 9, 2019 15:38 GMT)
3.2

17 km
77 km (48 mi)5.1 mi north of Snoqualmie, King County, Washington, USA 26 reportsMoreMap
2019-07-17 15:43:17 -08:00 (Jul 17, 2019 23:43 GMT)
3.0

27 km
76 km (47 mi)4 mi west of Monroe (Washington), Snohomish County, Washington, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
2019-07-12 01:53:58 -08:00 (Jul 12, 2019 09:53 GMT)
3.5

31 km
78 km (48 mi)2.8 mi west of Monroe (Washington), Snohomish County, Washington, USA 256 reportsMoreMap
2019-07-12 01:51:38 -08:00 (Jul 12, 2019 09:51 GMT)
4.6

29 km
69 km (43 mi)2.4 mi northwest of Monroe (Washington), Snohomish County, Washington, USA 1797 reportsMoreMap
2019-06-16 08:12:49 -08:00 (Jun 16, 2019 16:12 GMT)
3.2

1.6 km
121 km (75 mi)7 mi southwest of Red Rock, Grant County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2019-01-05 11:35:49 -08:00 (Jan 5, 2019 19:35 GMT)
3.2

46 km
71 km (44 mi)Washington, 0.8 mi southeast of Lake Stevens, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1013 joules (15.5 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 13355 tons of TNT or 0.8 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Chelan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chelan?

The last earthquake in Chelan occurred 6 days ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 27 mi northeast of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 1:07 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Chelan since 1900?

Since 1900, Chelan, Washington, USA had 356 quakes up to magnitude 5.6.

What was the strongest quake in Chelan since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Chelan since 1900 occurred 107 years ago: Strong mag. 5.6 earthquake - Skagit County, 52 mi northeast of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA, on Wednesday, August 18, 1915 at 14:04 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 03:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.