Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Northridge, British Columbia, Canada, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 16, 2022 05:03 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 72 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Northridge had 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 72 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 6 Km NNW of La Conner, Washington -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.5 | Canada, 2.8 km S of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Northridge, British Columbia, Canada (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:17 quakes
Past 30 days:50 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:162 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:510 quakes | 77 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (68 out of 76 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 15, 2022 4:59 am (GMT -7) (May 15, 2022 11:59 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 km northwest of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 14, 2022 9:37 am (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 16:37 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 km southwest of Richmond, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 7:26 am (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 14:26 GMT)
?

n/a
5.6 km south of Ladner, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 5:13 am (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 12:13 GMT)
?

n/a
33 km north of Coquitlam, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 13, 2022 11:19 pm (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 06:19 GMT)
?

n/a
31 km southwest of Ladner, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 12, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT -7) (May 13, 2022 05:28 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 km south of Coquitlam, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 11, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -7) (May 11, 2022 13:38 GMT)
?

n/a
31 km east of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 11, 2022 5:09 am (GMT -7) (May 11, 2022 12:09 GMT)
?

n/a
26 km southeast of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 10, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -7) (May 10, 2022 15:13 GMT)
?

n/a
62 km northeast of Chilliwack, Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 10, 2022 7:15 am (GMT -7) (May 10, 2022 14:15 GMT)
?

n/a
9.9 km south of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 10, 2022 12:01 am (GMT -7) (May 10, 2022 07:01 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 km north of Courtenay, Comox Valley Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, May 9, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 9, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (May 9, 2022 23:51 GMT)
?

n/a
10.5 km south of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 9, 2022 9:57 am (GMT -7) (May 9, 2022 16:57 GMT)
?

n/a
10.4 km south of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 9, 2022 8:56 am (GMT -7) (May 9, 2022 15:56 GMT)
?

n/a
20 mi northwest of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 9, 2022 1:59 am (GMT -7) (May 9, 2022 08:59 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 km northeast of Delta, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, May 8, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 8, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -7) (May 8, 2022 08:12 GMT)
?

n/a
12 km east of Surrey, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.18 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.74 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Northridge Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Northridge?

The last earthquake in Northridge occurred 13 days ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 6 Km NNW of La Conner, Washington, on Tuesday, May 3, 2022 at 12:20 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Northridge past month?

In the past 30 days, Northridge, British Columbia, Canada had 68 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Northridge past month?

The strongest earthquake in Northridge past month occurred 2 weeks ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - Canada, 2.8 km south of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington, USA, on Sunday, May 1, 2022 at 4:15 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 16, 2022 05:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.