Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Northridge, British Columbia, Canada, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 21:57 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Northridge had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 19 mi E of Mount Vernon, Skagit County, Washington, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Northridge, British Columbia, Canada (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:16 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:62 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:167 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:525 quakes | 78 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 13 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 19, 2022 2:00 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 09:00 GMT)
0.8

8.3 km
4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 18, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 23:47 GMT)
?

n/a
4.2 km southwest of Richmond, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 3:56 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 22:56 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
Explosion - British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
May 18, 2022 4:14 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 11:14 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 km northwest of Victoria, Capital Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:54 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 08:54 GMT)
1.0

19 km
31 Km E of Sidney, BC MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:54 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 08:54 GMT)
1.2

15 km
4 Km NW of Orcas, Washington MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:02 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 08:02 GMT)
?

n/a
8.5 km south of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:34 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 06:34 GMT)
1.3

42 km
16 Km SSE of Victoria, Canada MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 06:21 GMT)
0.9

8 km
4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 04:53 GMT)
2.2

2.9 km
7 Km ENE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
May 17, 2022 6:15 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 01:15 GMT)
0.5

11 km
Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:31 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:31 GMT)
1.0

0.7 km
Explosion - 8 Km E of Mission, Canada MoreMap
May 17, 2022 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:11 GMT)
1.5

10 km
64 km north of Whistler, Squamish-Lillooet Regional District, British Columbia, Canada MoreMap
May 17, 2022 15:41 GMT
0.6

27 km
Canada: 14 Km SW of Sidney, BC MoreMap
May 17, 2022 7:27 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 14:27 GMT)
?

n/a
4.3 km southeast of Richmond, Metro Vancouver Regional District, British Columbia, Canada (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 13:00 GMT)
0.7

10.4 km
4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.47 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.85 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Northridge Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Northridge?

The last earthquake in Northridge occurred 1 day 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 4 Km ENE of Oso, Washington, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 2:00 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Northridge past week?

In the past 7 days, Northridge, British Columbia, Canada had 41 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Northridge past week?

The strongest earthquake in Northridge past week occurred 4 days ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 20 mi southeast of Bellingham, Whatcom County, Washington, USA, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 1:07 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 21:57 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.