Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Delta, Utah, USA, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 22:16 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 37 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Delta had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 27 Km NE of Milford, Utah -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 8 Km NW of Fayette, Utah -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Delta, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake
Past 7 days:6 quakes
Past 30 days:26 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:78 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:330 quakes | 44 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (66 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 17, 2022 12:04 am (GMT -6) (May 17, 2022 06:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 16, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT -6) (May 16, 2022 22:51 GMT)
0.8

0.2 km
27 Km NE of Milford, Utah MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT -6) (May 16, 2022 22:28 GMT)
1.8

3.5 km
27 Km NE of Milford, Utah MoreMap
May 16, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -6) (May 16, 2022 14:20 GMT)
1.3

3.6 km
9 Km SE of Beaver, Utah MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 15, 2022 9:37 am (GMT -6) (May 15, 2022 15:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 14, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT -6) (May 14, 2022 18:09 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 12, 2022 2:13 pm (GMT -6) (May 12, 2022 20:13 GMT)
1.5

2 km
Quarry Blast - 2 Km NE of Canyon Rim, Utah MoreMap
May 12, 2022 7:36 am (GMT -6) (May 12, 2022 13:36 GMT)
1.1

5.9 km
14 Km NW of Panguitch, Utah MoreMap
May 12, 2022 7:23 am (GMT -6) (May 12, 2022 13:23 GMT)
1.6

5.6 km
22 Km NE of Paragonah, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 11, 2022 5:18 pm (GMT -6) (May 11, 2022 23:18 GMT)
0.9

1.3 km
10 Km SW of Wallsburg, Utah MoreMap
May 11, 2022 4:55 pm (GMT -6) (May 11, 2022 22:55 GMT)
1.2

8.9 km
4 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
May 10, 2022 8:01 pm (GMT -6) (May 11, 2022 02:01 GMT)
0.6

5.9 km
20 Km NNE of Beaver, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 10, 2022 1:20 pm (GMT -6) (May 10, 2022 19:20 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Provo, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 10, 2022 11:11 am (GMT -6) (May 10, 2022 17:11 GMT)
?

n/a
Near West Valley City, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 26 reportsMoreMap
May 10, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -6) (May 10, 2022 13:56 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
3 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
May 10, 2022 7:01 am (GMT -6) (May 10, 2022 13:01 GMT)
2.1

9.8 km
Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 6 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 108 joules (204 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.176 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Delta Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Delta?

The last earthquake in Delta occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 27 Km NE of Milford, Utah, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 4:51 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Delta past month?

In the past 30 days, Delta, Utah, USA had 66 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Delta past month?

The strongest earthquake in Delta past month occurred 9 days ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 8 Km NW of Fayette, Utah, on Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 2:10 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 22:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.