Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Pucon, Provincia de Cautín, Araucania, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 10:55 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Pucon was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.8.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Valdivia, 37 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile, 11 Feb 2021 11:01 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake 38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile, 22 Feb 2021 9:03 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 9:03 am (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 12:03:58 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (16 km)38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chili
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 18:51:32 GMT)
3.6

84 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (32 km)20 km south of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 16:02:11 GMT)
3.9

114 km
Villarrica (5 km) - Central Chile13 km south of Pucon, Provincia de Cautin, Araucania, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 8:30 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 11:30:28 GMT)
3.8

52 km
(76 km)9.3 km south of Temuco, Provincia de Cautin, Araucania, Chile 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 8:51 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 11:51:03 GMT)
3.8

8.2 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (16 km)38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 5 reportsMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 08:35:15 GMT)
3.1

6.4 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (16 km)38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:19 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 08:19:10 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (17 km)38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 4 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 11:51 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 14:51:44 GMT)
4.2

4.8 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (16 km)Valdivia, 38 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 7 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:13 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 14:13:20 GMT)
3.1

6.5 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (15 km)37 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 3 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:01 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 14:01:28 GMT)
4.7

4.6 km
Mocho-Choshuenco (14 km)Valdivia, 37 km southeast of Panguipulli, Provincia de Valdivia, Los Rios Region, Chile 45 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 19:19:58 GMT)
3.3

172 km
Lanin (17 km)Departamento de Huiliches, 47 km north of San Martin de los Andes, Departamento de Lacar, Neuquen, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.9 x 1011 joules (276 megawatt hours, equivalent to 237 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.